We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay in Waikiki” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive $100 Beach Bucks
Ranked #7 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great family stay in Waikiki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed there twice in less than 12 months.
Clean, convenient, lots of room, good buffet,the kids loved happy hour.
Staff always obliging.
Very well run and nothing was too much trouble.
All external activities were taken care of by the concierge.
Will be 1st and only choice next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear fair_g0,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel. Yes, we are a great product for families. Instead of getting two separate hotel rooms, we provide you a suite; one-bedroom or two-bedroom, that can accommodate a family. Yes, our complimentary breakfast and manager's hosted reception are our trademarks. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,026
    547
    118
    40
    19
See reviews for
1033
382
41
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley, B.C.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our family of 11 people stayed for 10 days at the Embassy Suites while visiting Waikiki. The proximity to the beach and shops, including the International Marketplace was great.
The breakfast was definitely a bonus for us, as meals are so expensive in Waikiki, especially for a family our size.
We also looked forward to the Managers Reception each night, and got to know the entertainers through a musical connection, it was just like reconnecting with old friends.
Overall a great place to stay, as well as being affordable.

Room Tip: We had 3 different rooms, on 3 different floors, and they all had benefits, partial ocean view, quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle,Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I really like embassy suites room size, breakfast, happy hour , great value , so I choose this location for our last day in honolulu.. It was a feat with taxi driver to get from the airport to hotel , with traffic, road were blocked to downtown( we cut through other hotel parking garages) . There had been a marathon earlier and now a parade was in progress. We were pleasantly surprised to be given an upgraded room from city view to ocean view room , and even more surprised upon opening the door room 1630 , two balconies one ocean view and the other double balcony side city/ ocean view, beautiful room ! But the best surprise occurred when were returned from happy hour and while enjoying our very last day in Hawaii on the balcony, were heard the loudest bang...followed by fireworks!!! How lucky are we, front row seats! We returned to the lobby immediately after and found our receptionist, thanking her as she beamed. Thank you for making our stay amazing.

Room Tip: We slept with all 3 balcony doors open, very quiet although your right in the middle of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear lmp124,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. Your room 1630, is one of the best in the house. I am glad you were able to enjoy our manager's hosted reception and the band. The fireworks displayed over Waikiki on Fridays at 7:45PM has become a tradition that everyone looks forward to. I wish we could have it seven nights a week! We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Awesome hotel! We stayed here July 10 to the 18th, 2012 for $279 per night. Central location, about 10 min walk to beach access, within walking to shops, trolley stops and restaurants. Our room was facing Trump hotel and the Pacific Ocean. We were on a high floor and the elevators were reasonably fast. Complimentary full breakfast daily: bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, made to order omelettes, scrambled eggs, wide assortment of fresh fruit, cereals, bakery, beverage station; 4 different types of juices, coffee, tea, milk, even miso soup and rice. Complimentary evening reception nightly from 5:00 to 7:00pm with live band that was fantastic!!! They were a family of 5 (dad, 3 sons and a daughter). Sang new and older songs for everyone to enjoy. Included 3 different types of hawaiian drinks, wide range of mixed drinks, wine, beer, and the beverage station was open for juices and pop. Snacks accompanied the reception with fresh veggies and dip, chips, pretzels, and pub mix. Complimentary free wi-fi in our room as well as in public areas like the breakfast/reception area. Beach towels provided free of charge for their beautiful outdoor pool with lawn chairs and tables. Towels in your room. Our room had a large lanai with a table and lawn chairs for us to dry our wet and sandy swimwear, and slippers. We had a suite with a separate bedroom and living area with 2 queen beds, refrigerator, sink, coffee maker, and 2 flat screen tv's. A/C worked very well and the staff were courteous and friendly. My only complaint is the person that runs the Activities desk near the check-in counter. He was hawaiian and i think his name was Brian. He works for Hilton and was very pushy in trying to sell me "time-shares" to Hilton properties. I made the mistake of signing up with him to see a 2 hour presentation at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. I changed my mind the next day and cancelled. I also made the mistake of giving him my real cell number. He called me on my cell shortly thereafter, while I was having lunch with my family and would not listen to any of my reasons I cancelled. He kept going on, asking, "why..., why...., etc. This call must have lasted at least 30 min, wasting my expensive cell phone minutes. I was becoming very irate, raising my voice, and being very short with him. I had to restrain myself from telling him to f...off!! You're ruining my vacation!! Beware!!! All guests at this hotel...Do not sign up for these presentations (timeshares) unless you really want a Hilton timeshare, because they will not let you off the hook easily if you change your mind unless you give them a false number. Oh, I forgot to mention that they entice you with a $100 American Express credit card if you sign up. It's not worth it if your not committed.

Room Tip: Request a high floor (better view), corner suite ( larger lanai and only 1 guest beside you), facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Fleetwood78,
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. From the sounds of your review, you really enjoyed our manager's hosted reception. I cannot agree with you more that our entertainment is the very best. I apologize for any frustration that our time-share desk caused you, and I can assure you that your comments will be dealt with. We look forward to seeing you again here in the islands.
Mahalo,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel in Waikiki for families. This is a great location to the Beachwalk and the shopping area and night life... The kids loved the pool the breakfast and we got a free upgrade to the corner room with a partial ocean view. Highly recommend this hotel for families, getting the free breakfast is worth the extra cost. Manager receptions with great snacks and drinks was great too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Reena007,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Yes, we are a family-oriented hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and manager's hosted reception everyday. Perhaps you caught our entertainment that plays four nights a week; they are the best! We look forward to your return to the islands.
Sincerely,
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything about this hotel was awesome.

The rooms were excellent for the five of us.
The bonus breakfast saved us around $60 a day.
Proximity to the beach was great and the friendly happy staff could certainly teach us Aussies a thing or two.

The best thing was Matt the concierge.
He went above and beyond to help us with tours and a mix up we had.
Matt was helpfull and caring and we were sad to leave without seeing him.
We hope he gets a pay rise as he certainly deserves one.

He would be a fantastic asset to any company so thanks again Matt. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Good location close to restaurants and night life
Room ceilings are low and low in fitness center
City view room is terribble view should have just booked the ocean view did/not realize as a gold member it was so hard to get an upgrade
Room was spacious
Air conditioning was excellent
Breakfast was great
No restrooms near fitness center
I wish they had towels at the pool rather than having to go up to the room to go to the pool what a inconvenience

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is ideal for family vacations, romantic escapes, social gatherings or group retreats. All of our guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.