We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Waikiki Beach Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Waikiki Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My fiance and I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk and would recommend it to anyone planning to vacation on Waikiki Beach. The location is excellent and safe, as the hotel is on the upscale Beach Walk and across the street from the beach. We were upgraded from a one-bedroom to a two-bedroom suite at check-in and were amazed by the amount of space we had. We had a city view room and actually preferred that to an ocean view room, since the city view has increased opportunities to see rainbows and is beautiful at night. The rooms were clean and nicely but simply decorated, and we slept soundly on the comfortable beds. The free, hot breakfast buffet with made-to-order omelets is an excellent value, especially considering that no kind of free breakfast is offered at most Waikiki hotels. We also enjoyed the daily manager's receptions, which feature carrots and dip and nachos and cheese; free drinks (alcoholic and non); and live entertainment (sometimes). In addition, I proposed to my fiance on Waikiki Beach, and the concierge worked with the staff to give me helpful suggestions (e.g., quiet spots on the beach to propose) and to have champagne, unusually excellent chocolate-covered strawberries, and rose petals awaiting our return the night of -- which was not the night we checked in, so the timing had to be right. The pool is heated and large, although not huge, and the hot tub is just the right temperature. The hotel may not offer the best value for solo travelers, but for couples of all ages for families, the Embassy Suites offers an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    669
    137
    47
    25
See reviews for
1,288
464
50
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We arrived a bit early & the Embassy checked us in. We stayed on the 20th floor ocean view. Great view of the ocean & pool area. The mattresses were great. Wish i could take the mattress home. Slept so good!!! Breakfast was good. Loved the 2 room suite. I would like them to have some lower prices for people staying longer than a couple days. Or stay 4 days get 1 free. Mau does that at some hotels. Their prices are a bit steep~but overall we really enjoyed our stay there. Nice place.

Room Tip: Try for top floors with ocean view. You will not be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage girls just returned from 8 nights at the Embassy Suites, This was a fantastic place to stay, after a 10 hour sleepless overnight flight from sydney, we were given free fruit punch told they would try to check us in early which they were able to do even though the hotel was full, they also offered us free breakfast that morining, We were given a spacious, clean and quiet room on the 16th floor, the beds were extremely comfy, The free breakfast is good value and convient to not have to trawl around looking for somewhere to have that first heartstarter coffee. Every staff member we dealt with were friendly, professional and made us feel very welcome. The position is one block from the beach, we mainly walked to most places but a trolley stop is very close by. We had great meals at the "Shore Bird" and the "Waikiki Grill" I reccommend booking in the morning to get tables by the water.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was a great centrally located hotel. The included breakfast and manager's reception a great plus. The pool on the fourth floor was quiet without all the hustle and bustle of Waikki. A great place for all especially families with the included breakfasts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Suites, great breakfast with made to order items, awesome manager reception.

Great staff!Just steps away from a sweet beach. We will return. From the bellman to the waitstaff everyone here seemed happy and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for 8 nights from the 3rd January 2013. We stayed on the 3rd floor of the Hula Tower. After being cooped up in the one room on Maui for the previous 8 nights, we really appreciated the extra room in our suite. However, if you're looking for a fully stocked kitchenette, you won't get it here. No plates, cutlery etc provided.
Having said that, with the free breakfast provided and manager's drinks from 5 30 to 7 30 pm each evening, you don't really need to eat in the rooms. You can't beat the location of this hotel. It's a street away from the beach and right in the centre of Waikiki, with hundreds of restaurants at your doorstep.
We ate at the buffet breakfast each morning. There was too much to choose from, but it did have a cafeteria, summer camp feel about it. The manager's reception is a real bonus with free alcohol and snacks. We enjoyed the free entertainment and wifi throughout the building.
I don't really think this is the place for a romantic honeymoon getaway. The decor is a bit tired, the carpets could use a bit of a refresh. The pool was busy and full of kids and it doesn't get a lot of sun. However, for our family of 4, it was the perfect base from which to explore Oahu. We had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 4th floor. This is the floor with the most traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The complimentary breakfast and manager's reception (2-hour open bar!)makes the Embassy Suites Waikiki the bargain of the century! The location is great--close to the beach, public transportation and shops. The room was more than adequate; the suite concept is a major plus. It's nice to have the extra room to stretch out after a long day of sightseeing and travelling. Comfy bed and pillows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#3 of 82 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 stars 1,894 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#20 of 82 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 stars 2,831 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.