We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Shopping Package
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nor Cal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Within a month, I stayed at this property on 2 different occasions. The second time confirmed that this will be my hotel for all of my return visits. The location is great - you can walk anywhere in Waikiki. It is about half an hour to walk to the Honolulou Zoo or Ala Moana Shopping Center. Great restaurants nearby and it is centrally located in Waikiki. There is public beach access within 3 minutes.

The room has a living area with wet bar, microwave and mini-fridge. Buffet breakfast definitely saves money and it is nice to have the "eggs cooked to order" option. Manager's nightly reception is also part of the rate.

There is a fitness center, laundry facilites, and business center on property. Wi-fi is complimentary too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,227
    638
    131
    45
    22
See reviews for
1,208
440
48
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been to hawaii many of times and each time we have found our hotel not to be what it os made out to be. For the first tome we can say that we finally got what we wanted and were veryompresseed with embasssy suites. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at embassy suites, especially the bell men who were always willing to give us ideas about things to do in Hawaii and how to get there. The rooms were great which included a separate living a bonus was the buffet breakfast ideal especially with two young kids no need to worry about finding a place for breakfast. Third floor had a laundry $2.50 a load and $2.20for the dryer. Highly recommend the hula tower. The yard house (try the chocolate brownie) and p.f changes are great places to eat. All eating places are reasonably priced and kids meals are great although a bit repetitive. There is lots to do and see in hawaii;
1 pearl harbor
2 waikelle outlets a must bargains and more bargains
3poleynesian cultural center
4 chiefs lulu
5dole plantation
6 pacific aviation museum okay if you are into planes
7 teddy beard work
8 international market
9 Aloa mono shopping center
These are just to name a few things

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finglas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great location and really friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was a little "tired" although room had two separate areas and was serviced well. Kitchenette area could have done with some basic utensils. Contrary to many reviews here we did not find the breakfast provided particularly special. Same every morning, basic and long queues.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with our two teenagers and found it to be a great location.
Very close to where you catch the tourist trolleys that take you around all three routes.
Lots of restaurants at your door down in Beackwalk and along the main road.

Staff are fantastic and room serviced well. Breakfast are plentiful.
We had a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms and kitchenette. My only criticism or warning here is that the kitchenette does not contain much. It has a mini fridge, sink, coffee machine and kettle.
There are two takeaway/disposable coffee cups. But, there are no proper coffee mugs or plates, no cutlery. Which I think should be there.
There is a lot of convenience stores nearby so you need to purchase paper plates and plastic cutlery if you like to prepare lunches occasionally, as we do.
If you do, I recommend bringing a sharp knife for cutting tomatoes and bread rolls etc, really hard to do with a plastic one.

Pool is nice with a big spa that is really warm. I would stay here again as the location is great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We found this hotel was far superior to any of the hotels we stayed in previously while in wakiki .
Once you got the right room they were very roomly for a family of four. We loved the breakfast , those specially prepared omelettes my husband still dreams about, and the cocktails and entertainment in the evening. The hotel is very well suited and close to everything.
Definatly recommend this hotel and we will back very soon....

Room Tip: higher floor less noise and definatly request a room not next to the lift..we where put near one and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites, Hula Tower with my husband and 2 teenage daughters in December. Everything about this hotel was great. The rooms were lovely and spacious, clean, nice beachview from the balcony, beds were comfortable. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from, cereals, breads, fruit, yoghurt, hot foods. They also had an omelet bar where you got to choose from several ingredients to give the chef so he could make your personalized omelet, delicious! The location was great, very close to shops, a short walk to the beach. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were greeted with a delicious fruitpunch on arrival. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was spacious and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a very well situated hotel that is very much focused around family holidays. While not absolute beachfront it is very close and well situated in the heart of the Waikiki Beach Walk area. Rooms are good size but tired, as is much of the hotel - definitely time for a refresh/update (carpets etc). The pool is okay but frantic most of the time. We did not find breakfast up to the normal embassy suites standard and in the end did not use it - it had an industrial feel given the numbers of people going through. That said, there are plenty of reasonably priced options around the hotel.

Service was excellent and all the staff we dealt with very helpful, could not fault them! I particularly liked the call on the cell phone when our room was ready in advance of the 3pm check in, having arrived on an overnight flight early that morning that was very much appreciated.

Our kids had disrupted sleep on a couple of nights following some 'energetic nocturnal activity' in the adjacent room on the other side of our apartment.

Overall, if you are on a bit of a budget with the family then this hotel is great, its close to the action and the breakfast and managers reception certainly reduce costs, there is no doubt about that. The staff are terrific. But if you are thinking that you are going to have a quiet relax by the pool type break you might want to rethink.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.