We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrating good times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive $100 Beach Bucks
Ranked #7 of 82 hotels in Honolulu
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Celebrating good times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We found this hotel was far superior to any of the hotels we stayed in previously while in wakiki .
Once you got the right room they were very roomly for a family of four. We loved the breakfast , those specially prepared omelettes my husband still dreams about, and the cocktails and entertainment in the evening. The hotel is very well suited and close to everything.
Definatly recommend this hotel and we will back very soon....

Room Tip: higher floor less noise and definatly request a room not next to the lift..we where put near one and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,759 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,033
    550
    117
    40
    19
See reviews for
1042
382
41
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy Suites, Hula Tower with my husband and 2 teenage daughters in December. Everything about this hotel was great. The rooms were lovely and spacious, clean, nice beachview from the balcony, beds were comfortable. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from, cereals, breads, fruit, yoghurt, hot foods. They also had an omelet bar where you got to choose from several ingredients to give the chef so he could make your personalized omelet, delicious! The location was great, very close to shops, a short walk to the beach. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were greeted with a delicious fruitpunch on arrival. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was spacious and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a very well situated hotel that is very much focused around family holidays. While not absolute beachfront it is very close and well situated in the heart of the Waikiki Beach Walk area. Rooms are good size but tired, as is much of the hotel - definitely time for a refresh/update (carpets etc). The pool is okay but frantic most of the time. We did not find breakfast up to the normal embassy suites standard and in the end did not use it - it had an industrial feel given the numbers of people going through. That said, there are plenty of reasonably priced options around the hotel.

Service was excellent and all the staff we dealt with very helpful, could not fault them! I particularly liked the call on the cell phone when our room was ready in advance of the 3pm check in, having arrived on an overnight flight early that morning that was very much appreciated.

Our kids had disrupted sleep on a couple of nights following some 'energetic nocturnal activity' in the adjacent room on the other side of our apartment.

Overall, if you are on a bit of a budget with the family then this hotel is great, its close to the action and the breakfast and managers reception certainly reduce costs, there is no doubt about that. The staff are terrific. But if you are thinking that you are going to have a quiet relax by the pool type break you might want to rethink.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The entire staff was warm and friendly. We were greeted with a wonderful fruit punch upon check in. There is easy access to shopping, transportation, the beach, etc. The complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day and the reception was a great way to unwind after a day of walking and sightseeing. There was also live music a couple of nights at the reception. We were able to take The Bus, which is what the public bus transportion is called, to Diamond Head and Chinatown. The free wireless internet was also great to have. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Best to stay in the Aloha Tower.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suies Waikiki from January 4 - 12, 2012. We arrived after a very long flight from South America. We were given room 1135 in the Hula Tower. They bring you a wonderful fruit juice upon check in. Jeff our bell hop got our bags to our room and was quite pleasant giving us information on restaurants etc. The room was ample for our family having two queen beds and a separate living space. The room was clean and comfortable. We did use the refrigerator to put our bottled water. The water was alway hot and there did not appear to be a problem at anytime with water pressure.

House keeping was very pleasant throughout our stay. Our room was always nice and clean with plenty of bath and pool towels.

The breakfast was pretty great and FREE. Which is what Embassy Suites is known for. I do not understand reviews regarding peoples food bordem. Everyday there was fresh fruit to include honey dew melon, cantelope, pineapple, apples, oranges and bananas. There were about 4 different cereal options and oatmeal. There was an omelet station. The buffet bar consisted of eggs, sausage, bacon, hashbrowns or pototoes, pancakes or french toast, miso soup, rice and salad. There was also several different yogurt options. There was a bread stations that had bagels, english muffins, bread for toast, muffins and various danishes. There was some items that were just okay, but for the most part the food was good.

I do have to say the staff in the breakfast area was AWESOME. Shout out to Cary for all the great tourist tips. There were also several other gentlemen that was super sweet. Okay, I will address the birds, because WHY? It comes up in some reviews. YES, there are birds in the breakfast area. It is open and outside. It is not overwhelming or disgusting.

The hotel was in walking distance of shops, hotels, and the beach. We went to Oahu because there were so many activities for us do with our six year old. If we went back to Oahu we would stay here again; however our next trip will be to Maui!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our whole family (myself , wife, 2 teenage children) found our stay in 2br suite very relaxing. Breakfast, drinks in the evening, one king bed and 2 queen beds with separate living room meant extreme comfort and space for everyone.
Convenience with easy access to beach, shopping , transport and free wifi were all the added bonus.
I missed this place when I moved to Sheraton at Waikiki for the last 3 days of our holidays and was put in a room which was 1/3 of the suite size in this hotel. There could not sleep at night or sit comfortably in the day either.

Room Tip: 6 adults in 2br suite can stay comfortably with the rooms being quiet and each having independent at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Aloha! Mahalo much for taking the time to post a great review! We love when we have the opportunity to host families! Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Waikiki to celebrate the love of family. So many of our guests agree that our clean, spacious and comfy suites are perfect and more than they expected. Our location is just literally steps away from our white, sandy beaches, exquisite restaurants and a variety of shops. We are so happy that your Embassy Experience was memorable and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your "island home".
Aloha!
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Right in the heart of downtown Waikiki, walking distance to shopping, restaurants & buses. Happy hour a bonus great way to meet others & free. Wireless Internet in room free. Queen suite had separate living room, great when traveling with kids. Very clean room was serviced each day. Bed was really comfy but byo pillow like sleeping on balls of fluff. All staff very friendly, definitely try for room as high as possible, street very noisy, there are 21 floors. Free breakfast get down as early as you can from 1000 they start to pack up & queues start. Not much variety or fresh food options, cereal options are pretty basic and the juice is like watered down cordial, scrambled eggs I think are powdered best go for the freshly cooked options. Overall a nice place to stay but a little overpriced. Also they charge $50 for incidentals,I was told would be credited back on check out but has not happened so far.

Room Tip: Definitely try for a room from the 10th floor onwards due noise, there are 21 floors. Get to breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob_yeoman, General Manager at Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Aloha & Cheers from Hawai`i's "Gold Coast"! How refreshing to hear your complimentary remarks about Embassy Suites Waikiki! Feedback from our guests is an invaluable tool in our mission of to be the first choice of the world's travlers. Your input and time taken to tell us of your experience are most appreciated. We look forward to our next opportunity to be of service with your travel needs.
Until we meet again...aloha a hui hou!
Bob Yeoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#4 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is ideal for family vacations, romantic escapes, social gatherings or group retreats. All of our guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.