We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the Manager's Reception!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Manager's Reception!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Free drinks and live 4 piece band that rocks!! Check out the ukelele playing - awesome. Rooms were well set out - plenty of room.Very clean. Our 1 bedroom suite had queen and double bed and a sofa bed which had sheets provided. Microwave available - but no dishes/utensils. ABC store across the road offered meals that could be then taken back to the room. Avoid booking a room on the 4th floor of the Hula Tower as this is the main entrance way to the pool and eating area. Need room cards to activate elevators, so make sure you get enough for each guest to avoid getting caught. Hotel is a block back from the beach but not a hassle to get to it. Can also walk to Ala Moana if your feeling energetic (20 mins) - nice along the beach. Complimentary breakfast a real bonus. Avoid the 9am rush - earlier is far more relaxed and there is less standing in queues. Kitchenette has an electric jug as well as coffee maker - great for tea drinkers , and a sink,so you don't have to wash up in the bathroom. Didn't use the pool area as we preferred to swim in the surf, but it looked suitable for young families. Fairly good value for money - but somewhat pricey for the Christmas period - as all places would be. Taxi trip to airport was approx $37. Limo service was same rate as a taxi

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,103
    586
    122
    41
    19
See reviews for
1,101
401
44
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I did my homework. Almost all of the reviews I read of this hotel were positive, and as the organizer of a Christmas family reunion, I didn't want to screw up. I wanted an affordable, well located hotel that included kitchenettes since there were three small children who eat a lot. Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk fit the bill. We had a VERY Merry Christmas!

You've read about the free breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception that are offered every day. When you're feeding a large group, this is going to save you a lot of money, and the fresh fruit and made-to-order omelettes, etc. were as good as they get!

So what can I tell you that would be helpful? To start with, request a quiet room on an upper floor when you make your reservation. You definitely don't want to be on the 4th floor since that is heavily trafficked due to the fact that its the pool floor and breakfast/reception location. We had a corner room (1830) in the Hula Tower. Great ocean views. Two terraces. One bedroom with separate living area. Perfect.

What else? Well, if you're planning on feeding small children or yourselves, for that matter, in your room, be aware that the little kitchenette has nothing in it except a coffee maker, small refrigerator and a microwave. You might want to bring paper plates from home or even some flatware and maybe a cutting board. There is an ABC store directly across from the hotel which has everything in it you'll ever need (beer, wine, food, drugs, etc.) and a supermarket a couple of blocks away.

This is not a glitzy hotel, but it was perfect for our group. Comfortable. Kid friendly. Clean. Just what we needed. I got high marks for choosing it. You can ask my family.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators and avoid the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed from 30.11.12 to 10.12.12. Absolutely thrilled on arrival at how great our rooms were. We had a two bedroom suite as we had our three teenage daughters with us, the bedding configuration etc was as we had asked for and we had a fantastic view of the pool area and sea peeks. Impressed with how quiet our rooms were. It surpassed what I had hoped for and all of us just loved it! Breakfast was fantastic, the staff were friendly and helpful. Manager's drinks at 5.30 were also awesome. Huge variety and, again, friendly people. Location great with many fantastic restaurants in the immediate vicinity to choose from. Very short walk to the beach, just across the road. Trolley and bus stops also just a couple of minutes walk. We did so much while we were there and it was just lovely to be able to come back to a gorgeous Hotel suite and relax at the end of a busy day. Totally recommend staying here, thank you Embassy Suites. The Williams Family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poultney, Vermont
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A perfect hotel in a perfect place. We stayed Dec. 6-12, 2012. The staff is friendly and professional. The breakfast is spectacular (from cook-to-order omelets to miso, lots of fresh fruit, breads, cereals, bacon, etc.). The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Living room and bedroom each have sliding doors and balconies. And to top it off, they don't tack onto the bill a daily 'resort fee' like many of the hotels in Waikiki do. If the Embassy Suites Waikiki didn't have a room for us, we would have changed the dates of our trip to a time when they did have a room. We also stayed there in December 2009 and had a similarly wonderful experience. Several of the same wonderful breakfast staff were still there, and started our days of with smiles.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the 4th floor, unless you like to be close to the breakfast, evening reception and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had the most wonderful stay for 8nights Nov/Dec 2012.Staff were very friendly and helpful.Excellent service.Our first night was pretty noisy as we were next to the lifts,in the morning I saw the duty Manager who rectifide this problem and put us on the top floor which was superb.The managers reception each night was great and the complimentary breakfast was good with omlettes cooked fresh.Best location to shop and beach.
We cannot fault these premises.We are hoping to make honolulu our holiday destination every 2 years and will certainly be back.This is our 3rd time staying at waikiki beach our 1st at the Embassy Suites.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the lifts Corner suites have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

As a family that usually stays in Embassy Suites when we travel we were highly pleased with this choice. We have watched the Embassy Suites brand decline quite a bit over the past 10 years and were not sure what to expect here. The room we had was very nice and well appointed with plenty of space for a family of five. The managers reception was perfect, they mix a great Mai Tai. Live music one night also. The breakfast Buffett was so nice and any lines that were there moved quickly so there was never a wait for anything. Even omelets as they had two omelette stations. The location that breakfast and the managers reception was beautiful. We were here for the Honolulu Marathon and at no time did we feel this property was crowded.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks over Nov-Dec 2012. The location for us whilst not on the beach was excellent. It was a block from the beach and the access to the shopping and restaurants was just a step away. The staff at the hotel were extremely helpfull and the standard of the suites and amenities was very good. The complimentary breakfast each day was surprisingly good for an American hotel with a selection of cereals and fruit, eggs cooked which ever way you wanted, as well as bakery items and other hot choices. The hotel provided a business centre and internet which again formed part of the package. Parking is always an issue in Waikiki and the hotel rate for guests was $30 for 24 hours. I would highly recommend this hotel and would have no reservations in using it again.

Room Tip: We were at the pool end of the hotel which looked out towards the sea on a mid level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is ideal for family vacations, romantic escapes, social gatherings or group retreats. All of our guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.