We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Waikiki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive $100 Beach Bucks
Ranked #7 of 83 hotels in Honolulu
Somerville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites Waikiki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent 8 days in Hawaii at the Embassy Suites. Some things were really great, other just needed improvement. The rooms need a face lift. They are not bad, just not what we expected at an Embassy Suites. The breakfast was great! The manager's reception was a nice way to end the day. When we checked they hand local refeshing drink. The live music and dancing was a wonderful experience. The staff was great. Whatever we needed they delivered. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in the Aloha tower and had a nice view of the ocean, but you need to on one of the higher fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    946
    502
    110
    40
    19
See reviews for
947
366
39
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have just spent 8 great days in Hawaii at the Embassy Suites and something where great other not so but overall we had a great time and will definitely be going back again it was great we all agreed we need more time to see and done things. To start the room was just great but we were put next to the lifts and they were very noisy at night we couldn't move as we had three room next to each other (our family vacation) and to move us would have had us god knows where so we stayed with air conditioner on all night to decrease the sound the staff where great and very helpful as long as anything you booked was through them otherwise they wouldn’t even try and help just say sorry that is not one of our trips/bookings etc. The breakfast was very America with everything fried or cooked in fat and just massive amounts we ordered a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for our granddaughter and they asked us if we wanted fries with that – That has become the family smart comment now (do you want fries with that) the Managers cocktails of an evening is very good that was where we order the sandwich and the bar staff up there are the best great guys and always a smile and a joke so that is one not to miss. Over all we had a great time as stated some good some not so good and a small end note for any members on the Hilton HHoners club be very aware that if your rooms are booked through other means not the Hilton then they will not give you points for your stay I found this out after booking paying and staying that they will not give points for our stay so just be careful when booking it appears that Hilton only want you to book through there system and pay FULL PRICE to get points !!!!!! Just My experience

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the 4th floor or near the lifts both are very very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for our 1st Hawaii visit for Thanksgiving 2012. What a great hotel! Breakfast buffet and manager's reception were excellent. Live music was great! Pool area was very nice. Hotel staff was awesome. We were greeted with beverages upon arrival. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose city view. I was awakened by loading buses each morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel around 11.30am proceeded to the check-in counter where we received a beautiful cold fruit juice. To our suprise they advised that the room was ready - a 2 bedroom suite, it was beautiful, spacious for our family of 5 and had a partial view of waikiki beach.

The location was excellent, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Our biggest surprise was the free breakfast, it was the best I have ever had at any hotel in the world. From the beautiful fresh fruit, the omelettes made to order, the fruit juices, the bacon and scrambled eggs, the pastries, it was amazing, we never had to buy lunch. At night they supplied free nibblies and drinks.

Well done Embassy, we will stay again and have told all our friends how good you are.

The staff were so friendly and professional, they went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. A special mention to the breakfast staff who were unbelievably helpful, one guy in particular who unfortunately we did not get his name, he went out of his way to make sure our table was clean well equipped with condiments, he also gave us little bags of sweets.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which had views to the beach and to the street overlooking the beautiful bogan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond Terrace, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Thank you Embassy suites, you made our short stay in Honolulu extremely enjoyable. The staff were nothing but friendly, the rooms were just lovely and spacious! The pool area was a nice place to sit at night and have a cocktail and the tour desk was more than happy to help us with our sight seeing. There was free WIFI and we got tickets to the managers reception each night.

This hotel is situated right in the heart of everything. The beach is only a couple of minutes walk away. We had breakfast included with our room and it was a really nice meal.

I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Definitely consider this hotel for your stay in Honolulu!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, b.c.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Six of our family members booked 2 rooms from November 14-20, 2012. We were upgraded to Ocean View- large suite with a great view and very clean! We were also allowed to check in one of our rooms at 11:00 am. Housekeeping was always near in case we needed extra towels etc. The staff was very professional and friendly. Live entertainment every night, except 1 night at the managers reception, in which we all enjoyed. The breakfast buffet was excellent and items were always refilled. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We go to Honolulu about once a year. We normally stay on the beach, but our favorite hotel was completely booked. We decided we would try this hotel because we generally enjoy out stay in other cities whenever we stay at this chain. This hotel did not disappoint us at all. Loved the location! It is located right in the heart of Waikiki an easy walk to all the great restaurants and shops. The rooms were a nice size. Everything was very clean. there was a small refrigerator and microwave, which were useful for left over from all the great restaurants (many within the hotel's complex). Although we weren't on the beach, we were just a block away. We were on the 15th floor so we had spectacular views of the beach and ocean. The bed was comfy. We really enjoyed the manager's reception each night with FREE drinks and a kind of nice live band Monday - Friday. The breakfast was okay, but you can't expect too much since it was free. There are a number of really great breakfast stops near by, but hey, they aren't free. We appreciated the free wifi, laundry facilities and small fitness room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Embassy Suites Waikiki
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu
Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#4 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is ideal for family vacations, romantic escapes, social gatherings or group retreats. All of our guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Agoda, Amex, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.