We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive $100 Beach Bucks
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We arrived at the hotel around 11.30am proceeded to the check-in counter where we received a beautiful cold fruit juice. To our suprise they advised that the room was ready - a 2 bedroom suite, it was beautiful, spacious for our family of 5 and had a partial view of waikiki beach.

The location was excellent, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Our biggest surprise was the free breakfast, it was the best I have ever had at any hotel in the world. From the beautiful fresh fruit, the omelettes made to order, the fruit juices, the bacon and scrambled eggs, the pastries, it was amazing, we never had to buy lunch. At night they supplied free nibblies and drinks.

Well done Embassy, we will stay again and have told all our friends how good you are.

The staff were so friendly and professional, they went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. A special mention to the breakfast staff who were unbelievably helpful, one guy in particular who unfortunately we did not get his name, he went out of his way to make sure our table was clean well equipped with condiments, he also gave us little bags of sweets.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which had views to the beach and to the street overlooking the beautiful bogan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    573
    118
    41
    19
See reviews for
1,077
392
43
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Thank you Embassy suites, you made our short stay in Honolulu extremely enjoyable. The staff were nothing but friendly, the rooms were just lovely and spacious! The pool area was a nice place to sit at night and have a cocktail and the tour desk was more than happy to help us with our sight seeing. There was free WIFI and we got tickets to the managers reception each night.

This hotel is situated right in the heart of everything. The beach is only a couple of minutes walk away. We had breakfast included with our room and it was a really nice meal.

I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Definitely consider this hotel for your stay in Honolulu!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, b.c.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Six of our family members booked 2 rooms from November 14-20, 2012. We were upgraded to Ocean View- large suite with a great view and very clean! We were also allowed to check in one of our rooms at 11:00 am. Housekeeping was always near in case we needed extra towels etc. The staff was very professional and friendly. Live entertainment every night, except 1 night at the managers reception, in which we all enjoyed. The breakfast buffet was excellent and items were always refilled. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We go to Honolulu about once a year. We normally stay on the beach, but our favorite hotel was completely booked. We decided we would try this hotel because we generally enjoy out stay in other cities whenever we stay at this chain. This hotel did not disappoint us at all. Loved the location! It is located right in the heart of Waikiki an easy walk to all the great restaurants and shops. The rooms were a nice size. Everything was very clean. there was a small refrigerator and microwave, which were useful for left over from all the great restaurants (many within the hotel's complex). Although we weren't on the beach, we were just a block away. We were on the 15th floor so we had spectacular views of the beach and ocean. The bed was comfy. We really enjoyed the manager's reception each night with FREE drinks and a kind of nice live band Monday - Friday. The breakfast was okay, but you can't expect too much since it was free. There are a number of really great breakfast stops near by, but hey, they aren't free. We appreciated the free wifi, laundry facilities and small fitness room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was excellent - so many great things about the hotel. We were able to check in early, staff was wonderful, great included breakfast and the daily manager's reception with drinks and snacks really kick started the nights. The pool was usually full of kids (and only 4 feet at its deepest) but there was ample space around the pool for lounging. The gym had good equipment and was adequate for a 5 day stay. The coin-op laundry was a bit pricey ($2.50 wash, $2.25 dry) but machines worked well. Lots of nearby shopping and the next door Yard House bar/restaurant was a perfect hangout.

Perhaps the best feature was the courtesy room we could use to shower and change clothes, since we checked out at 11am but went to the airport at 5pm. This gave us another full day at the beach.

The hotel is outstanding and I would choose it again above all others.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Location is right in the best part of Waikiki. Hard rock and pubs all over the place. The morning breakfast is nice with a omelet chef and large range of coffees and teas. Partial ocean view looking across trump tower. Beds are comfortable and rooms are dated. Just a very relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We chose to spend a few extra dollars and stay at the Embassy Suites as a final 'feet up' stop after a hectic holiday on the mainland.
We were not disappointed.
Granted, it's not cheap - but the location, the included extras (buffet breakfast, manager's reception drinks), and the suites themselves make it worthwhile if you are seeking a family-friendly place to spoil yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#4 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is ideal for family vacations, romantic escapes, social gatherings or group retreats. All of our guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.