We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Shopping Package
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Honolulu
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Thank you Embassy suites, you made our short stay in Honolulu extremely enjoyable. The staff were nothing but friendly, the rooms were just lovely and spacious! The pool area was a nice place to sit at night and have a cocktail and the tour desk was more than happy to help us with our sight seeing. There was free WIFI and we got tickets to the managers reception each night.

This hotel is situated right in the heart of everything. The beach is only a couple of minutes walk away. We had breakfast included with our room and it was a really nice meal.

I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Definitely consider this hotel for your stay in Honolulu!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    603
    125
    43
    19
See reviews for
1,139
413
46
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, b.c.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Six of our family members booked 2 rooms from November 14-20, 2012. We were upgraded to Ocean View- large suite with a great view and very clean! We were also allowed to check in one of our rooms at 11:00 am. Housekeeping was always near in case we needed extra towels etc. The staff was very professional and friendly. Live entertainment every night, except 1 night at the managers reception, in which we all enjoyed. The breakfast buffet was excellent and items were always refilled. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We go to Honolulu about once a year. We normally stay on the beach, but our favorite hotel was completely booked. We decided we would try this hotel because we generally enjoy out stay in other cities whenever we stay at this chain. This hotel did not disappoint us at all. Loved the location! It is located right in the heart of Waikiki an easy walk to all the great restaurants and shops. The rooms were a nice size. Everything was very clean. there was a small refrigerator and microwave, which were useful for left over from all the great restaurants (many within the hotel's complex). Although we weren't on the beach, we were just a block away. We were on the 15th floor so we had spectacular views of the beach and ocean. The bed was comfy. We really enjoyed the manager's reception each night with FREE drinks and a kind of nice live band Monday - Friday. The breakfast was okay, but you can't expect too much since it was free. There are a number of really great breakfast stops near by, but hey, they aren't free. We appreciated the free wifi, laundry facilities and small fitness room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was excellent - so many great things about the hotel. We were able to check in early, staff was wonderful, great included breakfast and the daily manager's reception with drinks and snacks really kick started the nights. The pool was usually full of kids (and only 4 feet at its deepest) but there was ample space around the pool for lounging. The gym had good equipment and was adequate for a 5 day stay. The coin-op laundry was a bit pricey ($2.50 wash, $2.25 dry) but machines worked well. Lots of nearby shopping and the next door Yard House bar/restaurant was a perfect hangout.

Perhaps the best feature was the courtesy room we could use to shower and change clothes, since we checked out at 11am but went to the airport at 5pm. This gave us another full day at the beach.

The hotel is outstanding and I would choose it again above all others.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Location is right in the best part of Waikiki. Hard rock and pubs all over the place. The morning breakfast is nice with a omelet chef and large range of coffees and teas. Partial ocean view looking across trump tower. Beds are comfortable and rooms are dated. Just a very relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We chose to spend a few extra dollars and stay at the Embassy Suites as a final 'feet up' stop after a hectic holiday on the mainland.
We were not disappointed.
Granted, it's not cheap - but the location, the included extras (buffet breakfast, manager's reception drinks), and the suites themselves make it worthwhile if you are seeking a family-friendly place to spoil yourself.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cuero, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was disappointed in the floor we were on #328 Hula Tower because I wanted to be further up and at first I would have done a negative review ..that said to be honest the room itself was very clean and comfortable. The beds were especially comfortable...The location of the hotel was convenient
....the breakfast was Embassy fair...the Manager's reception was good and had entertainment most nights we were there. The employees were the Best..helpful, friendly and just plain nice... Had I not been really tired each night the lower floor would have been too noisy but trying to get everything in a week's visit was tiring and the traffic would wake me but I fell back to sleep easily... Would I stay there again if chose Honolulu Waikki Beach ? the answer is a most definite yes..My sister and her husband had Room # 729 and It was a great room and they used their Hilton Points.....

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less outdoor noises...the corner rooms are larger....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is ideal for family vacations, romantic escapes, social gatherings or group retreats. All of our guests enjoy spacious suite accommodations, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our nightly Manager’s Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hawaii/Honolulu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.