We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a BIG swap meet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Stadium Swap Meet

Aloha Stadium Swap Meet
99-500 Salt Lake Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96818
808 488 0924
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 98 Shopping in Honolulu
Type: Flea/ Street Markets, Shopping
Attraction details
Estes Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“This is a BIG swap meet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stopped at the Aloha Stadium Swap meet to pick up some last minute souvineers of Hawaii. There is a wide variety of booths featuring everything Hawaiian. One warning - you do not have to go all the way aroung the stadium to see everything. In almost all cases, what you see in the first quarter of the way is repeated again in each quarter as you go around. Some booths are elaborate while others consist of "treasures" spread on the ground. There are booths selling fruits and nuts as well as a few other food booths.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    199
    75
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“more of the same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

It only costs $1 per person to get in. There are a ton of vendors, seems like most of them are selling a lot of the same things. We had already been to Duke's Lane (shopping at something like an outdoor market, right next to Macy's, a block or two back) and they had pretty much the same stuff.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Typical swap meet merchandise. Booth after booth basically selling the same items. While there are a lot of merchandise vendors, food and beverage vendors are limited.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unalakleet, Alaska
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great shopping, not much eating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a great shopping experience for anyone in town, but especially tourists. We managed to shop for most of our friends and relatives in the few hours we were there. It is 1.00 admission and I would park anywhere. The fair raps are around the stadium, so you can start anywhere.

The only con that I can think of is that there is not much in the way of food available. You will have a few tents here and there that sell food, but no food stands themselves to be found.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great bargains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Great prices, we saved a good amount of ,oney buying our souvenirs here. However, it's a bit far away, and if you go by bus it can be a bit hideous. Didn't have time to walk all the market, but the part I walked I didn't find many places selling food

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Stadium Swap Meet also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Stadium Swap Meet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Stadium Swap Meet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.