We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place in Waikiki ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of goofy cafe & dine

goofy cafe & dine
1831 Ala Moana Blvd Honolulu HI, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
808 943 0077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 1,940 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American, Organic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bowral, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Our favourite place in Waikiki ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What a great find. This cafe/restaurant is reminiscent of the way the cafés-restaurants were when I lived here 20 odd years ago. Something you'd find on the north shore.
Great, fresh food & Local cheeses.
The Cobb salad is divine.
Make sure you try the corn sticks.
The staff here are so friendly, unpretentious and subtle in their approach.
The only down side is their wine list. Maybe a few more wines to choose from but saying that their mojitos are yum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    49
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great alternative to eating at Hilton resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed nearby at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and was tired of paying a high price for average food. Looked up Goofy Cafe on yelp and decided it was worth a try. We all loved it! Great tasting food and generous quantities made it a no brainer to return for additional meals during our vacation. Tried the grilled mahi mahi, loco moco, penne, french toast, eggs benedict, and bowl rider. All fabulous! And they do take out, too! Just make sure that you go early if you're dining in. It's a small establishment but very cute with lots of character. Would definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

When ever we are in Honolulu, we like to eat breakfast here at least once. The food is good and we love the casual atmosphere. Lunch is good too, but we are usually out walking in the am and stop for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cute, little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very cute restaurant in Waikiki. Fell in love with their Loco Moco dish. The mixed berry honey french toast was delicious, too. Will return next time I'm in Hawaii!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sensational food ! Really fresh! Really tasty! And local which is a bonus !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I am from nz and am used to good quality food and find American food gross this place is the opposite it's fresh local and delicious great for dinner breakfast or lunch ( I ate here as often as I could!!!) way better than anything I have tried in Waikiki. Not at all artificial or synthetic unlike dukes (used powdered eggs yuck!) and the cheese cake factory that was revolting (an yet strangely busy. Don't know why?) can't go wrong with the menu everything is delicious I love the acai bowl and the pulled pork eggs Benedict!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed goofy cafe & dine also viewed

 

Been to goofy cafe & dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage goofy cafe & dine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.