We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lovin Oven

Lovin Oven
2425 KUHIO, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
+1 808-866-6489
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 1,923 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Dessert
Description: Hand Tossed Pizza , Paninis, Fresh salads and more ! LIMITED SEATING 4PM-9PM FOR RESERVATIONS CALL US TAKE OUT & DELIVERY AVAILABLE IN WAIKIKI - 18% delivery service fee, Look forward to your visit.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place is excellent, great pizza. It's located in the courtyard at the Aqua Bamboo Hotel. Great service, friendly, everything on the menu it wonderful.The owner is very accommodating. It is nice to have quiet relaxing evening after a busy day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Reservations...really?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

While staying at the Aqua Bamboo we had heard of the good reviews and since the weather looked a little rainy we decided to stay close and give the Lovin Oven a try. The place was empty and they asked us if we had reservations? I was a little worried they were going to turn us away from the tone, but they seated us. The service was a little slow. One couple sat down at the table, when they saw the hostess / waitress walk from the back and look at them and go back into the kitchen they left. The pizza was very good, and we had BYOBed a bottle of wine, which we had to leave inside (glass issue in the pool area, no worries). They did come and refill our glasses for us. Fix a few of the service issues and could have easily slid up a spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fresh pizza = melts in your mouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Menu is pizza's - salads: its a don't miss for really excellent pizza. The couple running it are "serious" about product quality. My friend and I ate there 2 times. Enjoy it on Aqua Bamboo Waikikil's poolside patio. they do prefer reservations because of being small while busy we got in just fine and our pizza(s) was well worth the wait!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Is it the best Pizza in the world? No. BUT the best in Waikiki without a doubt. Tucked away in the Aqua Bamboo Hotel, this little eatery served my fiancé and I a fresh and tasty pie. Owned and operated by a local couple their pizza is great. My advise go in the evening and done under your own personal tiki touch. Mahalo to the Lovin Oven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seriously great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wow..blown away..We were starving for a good pizza and found this hidden gem here on trip advisor ..This place has all the Hawaiian ambiance you could ask for plus phenomenal pizza..Tiki torches, waterfall, no traffic noise, no lines...Refreshing!! We met the owner and he was really personable. He's an older haole guy but you'd think he was Italian by the taste of his delicious pizza..He told us that it was just him cooking and his girlfriend doing the waitressing and they been trying to find good help because its getting busier..They were fairly busy tonight but the two pizzas we ordered came out in about twenty minutes, they were both equally great but being a meataterian that I am I learned toward the Hawaiian with pulled pork and caramelized sweet onions!! I couldn't stop myself..We are definitely going back..soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lovin Oven also viewed

 

Been to Lovin Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lovin Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.