We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp Scampi was awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
2301 Kalakaua Ave, Ste 113, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2969 (Waikiki)
808-924-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 1,945 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Iowa
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Shrimp Scampi was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Shrimp Scampi was the best I have ever had. The portion was very large, you could split it between 2 people. They also had a mushroom soup that was very tasty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,675
    1,158
    346
    106
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Love this cheesecake factory!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

As long as you don't mind waiting, this is a great place to have brunch. The portion sizes for all of their meals are gigantic so if you go for dinner you may want to share an entrée so you have room for cheesecake.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY AUSTRALIA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This place is never quiet you will always go on a list and be given a pager.
Excellent food, really large portions, good value for money.
We came back a second time to have just cheesecake and coffee, we were told to come between 2pm and 4 pm as you will get in quicker at those times, only a 10minute wait when we did that.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So good we went twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

The meals are HUGE so consider sharing a main meal so you can fit in the cheesecake dessert!! We went for lunch and ordered a lunch meal which was a good size but when we went for dinner the meals were enormous! Cheesecake is incredible and sooo delicious!! A must!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Really enjoyed the salads .. Lunch size was enough for two with an appetizer ! First visit the service was great ! Second .. The doing was good but attitude was unpleasant .. Shame we have been here many times . Worth have an early or late lunch and wait the extra time for an outdoor table. Sugar free cheesecake was great too .

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.