We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
2301 Kalakaua Ave, Ste 113, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2969 (Waikiki)
808-924-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 1,789 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We had pizza for lunch and my husband had the nachos. Large portions- service terrific. Can't go wrong here. Bill total was around $47 for 3 of us, not terrible for Hawaii beaches.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,915 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,970
    1,341
    421
    125
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Food ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Cannot exp[lain it but this Cheesecake factory has better food than most with great location and street views right in the heart of Waikiki. Worth the wait!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Great food, great selection - just don't get a take out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I know a lot of people complain about TCF but especially for us visiting from the UK it’s quite exciting given the huge menu and array of cheesecake choices so we usually enjoy a visit when in the US. This trip was no exception and after enduring the tedious wait we were given a cosy little table away from most of the noise which was a nice touch.

We had a lovely waitress who noticed I had a soft spot for the free bread so kept loading up the table with it! My boyfriend said his burger was one of the best he had on the entire trip and my pasta dish was also amazing although I could not finish it.

We had to get cheesecake to takeaway as there was no room – these were both amazing but it’s definitely not as easy as it once was for me to put away an entire slice!

We did get a takeaway from the same location one night when we were feeling tired and it was a bit of a let down with a stone cold pizza so I would stick to eating in the restaurant only.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Definitely a *MUST VISIT when in Waikiki - but arrive early or be prepared to wait an hour for a table! We ate here a couple times & didn't mind the wait as we wandered through the shopping area / markets whilst waiting (they give you an approx time to return & they give you a buzzer)
The place is unbelievably popular & the line is long - the food is really good!! Take a little walk past the kitchen - I was amazed at the how well they cater for the thousands of patrons they must have per night!
Service at the table was average, but trust me, they're running to attend to everyone - food is fresh and well presented - my soup was something else - best soup I've ever tasted!!
The cheesecakes ?? You'll have to try more than ONE because there is such a huge variety !
Definitely recommend visiting the Cheesecake Factory in Waikiki :)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Personal waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Been to many cheesecakes but I was very impressed with this one, I came with coworkers for a get together for lunch, right off the bat our waiter full of smiles got our orders and seemed very perfect in his timing, never too soon or late , even my coworkers noticed due to this restaurant being very busy our waiter seemed effortlessly good at his job and he even recomended food choices (with alterations I may add) and even telling us if he honestly did or didnt like the food. (Which is hard to find in a waiter) our food was good I recommend the lemon chicken substitute the pasta with mashed potatoes. And to top it off with a peppermint bark cake. Overall I was impressed by such great service (especially since I work in fhe hospitality industry) and of course classic food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.