We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say... The best cheesecake in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
2301 Kalakaua Ave, Ste 113, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2969 (Waikiki)
808-924-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,789 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What can I say... The best cheesecake in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We came here for our first meal. After flying in from Australia. It came recommended by friends and we weren't disappointed.

The service was very friendly and efficient. The place seems busy all day and they really do a great job.

Servings were larger than we had expected so we couldn't finish most of what we ordered as our lunch.

We've since been back 3 times to buy individual serves of cheesecake. There's a line to order - it's that good - and you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,968
    1,341
    421
    125
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AUSTRALIA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Always eat here when in Waikiki. Meals are huge and both my husband and I have our favourite dish. Prices are very reasonable.
Service is excellent. We found it was best to have a fairly small breakfast and then have a late lunch/early dinner at around 5pm when the crowd was small.
The crowd waiting outside tells you how popular this place is as later in the evening you can easily have to wait over an hour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good meal, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Enjoyable food. Good quality. We had to request a table and come back at the allocated time as they don't take bookings. It is so busy people line up for dinner. Thankfully we were staying close by so were able to request a table then go back to our hotel for pre dinner drinks and return at the allocated time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lava Flow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My partner and I dined twice at the cheesecake factory while on holidays in Hawaii and both times we were happy with the experience.

The menu was huge with lots of variety. The meals were MASSIVE, almost enough to feed a family of 4. The food was tasty and well priced.

The place was busy and a little noisy but overall a good place to eat. If you go, try the lava flow drink, AMAZING!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fairly long wait worth the meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were told to expect 50-minute wait but were pleasantly surprised to be called up at 35 minutes. Our server was attentive and was informative about menu options. I was a little disappointed when one of the daily specials I initially ordered was later told was no longer available. My substitute choice of the Moroccan Chicken tasted great. My wife was in the rare mood of a burger so she ordered mushroom cheeseburger with side of fries that was also delicious. My two drinks from the bar were nicely made with my favorite of the two being the ultimate margarita with the mojito also being a nice drink. Of course we were stuffed from our meals and took our chocolate tuxedo cheesecake to go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.