We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cheesecake I have ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
2301 Kalakaua Ave, Ste 113, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2969 (Waikiki)
808-924-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 1,987 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best cheesecake I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I am not a big fan of chains but I make an exception for the Cheesecake Factory. I love them. I have been to a few and the Waikiki version is no different. The staff are friendly and helpful. They really explain everything. The service was quick though even off peak hours there is at around a 30 minute wait. The food is lush and portions epic. If you want to finish your cheesecake dessert (why else are you here) I recommend that you share a main meal or do not order anything else like sides or starters. PORTIONS ARE BIG. The menu is extensive and looks like a Readers Digest magazine. There is something for everyone. The main event are the cheesecakes and they are amazing. Big, tasty and fun. Prices are what you would expect for a chain restaurant but you will be full up. Enjoy.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,967
    1,340
    419
    125
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huge servings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had late lunch here whilst on holiday with girlfriends. Service was good but we had better at other places. Servings were huge. Unfortunately we were too full to have any cheesecake. Not happy. Next time will just have cheesecake. They looked awesome

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time and happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited this week for lunch, walked directly into a table just before noon. Huge menu to choose from. We decided on entrees only to leave room for cheesecake...we still had to ask for a doggy bag to take home most of the dessert! Enjoyed the good selection of wines and loved the Napa bubbles. Great experience all round.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Book or Wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Major waits, make sure you make a reservation otherwise it is over one hour wait. Have to admit that although the cakes looked good I did not wait

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently ate dinner at The Cheescake Factory while in Honolulu. We made the wise decision to go alittle earlier than usual to eat. It got really really busy by 6:30 or so. The waitstaff was very good and the pasta dishes we ordered were awesome! Great wine! Great dinner!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.