We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food & service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
2301 Kalakaua Ave, Ste 113, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2969 (Waikiki)
808-924-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 1,914 restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a place! We were told by many to go there but you have to queue & wait some time. We went around 6 pm and only waited 20 mins. Massive menu, huge servings in most cases 1 meal between two would be more than ample especially if you want cheese cake as well again 1 serve between 2 is quite enough. The Marsala chicken ( I asked for no mushrooms) with mash was delicious. Blueberry cheese cake wonderful but had to scrape the mountains of cream off. Highly recommend this to all, they cater well for kids also. Very nice friendly wait staff. Can,t wait to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    1,391
    972
    285
    85
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Papamoa, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food was HUGE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Came here for dinner with friends, had a bit of a wait to get in, but was very well organised for the masses of people wanting to come in here. The food portions are huge, I would recomend sharing a meal between 2. I guess I just hate seeing wasted food and hungry homeless people just outside, but thats just me. I had the carrot cake cheesecake...it was dreamy, glad we could take a doggy-bag so I could finish it off for breakfast the next day. You cant come to waikiki and not check out this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“mmm mmm good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Get there early as the line for dinner gets huge. Huge menu and everything is good. Try the oreo cheesecake if you have room.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highfields, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Holiday 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Enjoyed a great lunch at the Cheesecake Factory. Very busy place to either make a reservation or be prepared to wait. Be warned, portion size is huge. We had a lovely waitress who advised us to order starters only. Great tip, as starter was plenty. Try the Deep Fried Macaroni & Cheese....it is fabulous. Take away cake for dessert is the way to go. Reasonably priced and couldn't fault the service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtv illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A good place to eat , the food is always great and the cheese cake is the best. You can depend on same quality at every one .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.