We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just cheesecake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
2301 Kalakaua Ave, Ste 113, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2969 (Waikiki)
808-924-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 1,911 restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not just cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Full bar and excellent menus all day .what more could you ask for and still get great cheesecake slices to have there or take home for later. Big crowd at 3 pmbut only had to wait for 4 minutes for a table. Worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    1,376
    963
    281
    84
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Lot Less Expensive Than You Would Expect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Same great Cheesecake Factory food and wide selection of items, just in Honolulu. Don't worry, though - we found this to be the most reasonably priced Hawaii transplant of a chain restaurant around. I think some of the prices were actually lower than here in the states! Highly recommend! Hint: Even though they look REALLY crowded, we found the wait to be not nearly as long as expected - worth it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“SUPERB!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

As a family we visited this Cheesecake Factory around 5 times in our two weeks in Waikiki.
Each and every time it was simply superb. The food was great, the service was superior, although we did have to queue for a while, but even this was managed very very well. I would and have recommended to others. Miss it already !!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

WOW.......simply put one of the best mushroom burgers I have ever eaten. Very noisy atmosphere but the meal made up for that. Awesome carrot cake as well. Will definitely return to eat at the chain again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Early bookings are essential.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stupidly arrived at 7pm with grand kids in tow thinking we would have got a feed at a reasonable time. 75 minute wait for a table, then 45 minute wait until dinner arrived. Returned a few days later and walked in at 4:50pm. Told a 20 minute wait and bang on 20 minutes, all 6 adults and 3 grand kids were herded into the far back corner of the restaurant, where 30 tables and chairs were unattended...! Food was good value, decent sizes, beverages were average value. Although not pushed out, a general sense of "get in, Sit down, eat, drink, pay, get out" was felt. Doggy bags available for anyone unable to finish dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.