We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waterfall hike” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manoa Fall

Manoa Fall
End of Manoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96822
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Manoa Fall like an insider
Small Group
$52*
and up
Manoa Waterfall Small Group Adventure
Ranked #24 of 267 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Hiking
Attraction details
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“waterfall hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great little hike with a medium sized waterfall at the end. Great for an easy hike, gets a little muddy if it's been raining though. Avoid the parking fee by parking down the street.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    505
    138
    27
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a cool hike through the cloud forest to a gorgeous water fall. We were kind of worried after reading the reviews about the mud, mosquitoes, etc. However, we sprayed well with bug spray and didn't have problems. The mud got kind of bad toward the top, but it wasn't as bad as I envisioned. Make sure to get a shaved ice in the shop at the bottom of the trail. It is awesome! This is not a hike for small children or elderly, poor health, etc. It was strenuous in places.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Muddy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We did this hike on a rainy day and so many people were hiking it. I am told it is a .8 of a mile hike but it seemed like longer since we had so many muddy areas to go through that took longer. Pretty view of water fall and there was one bench to sit on once you were up there, but the area is roped off so there is just a small area once you are up there to view the falls.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GORGEOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is also a must. It is about a 1km walk through the rain Forrest. It is absolutely beautiful. The waterfall is fresh water and is supervised by lifeguards. Is a location where movies have been filmed. A great day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The trail takes you through a bamboo forest and the rain forest. We hiked this trial in train. Even though it got so muddy but worth it, the rain even made the water fall bigger.
The last part of the hike was a bit challenging. You must climb multiple rocks to get to the water fall, but we felt a sense of accomplishment when we got there.
A great experience!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manoa Fall also viewed

 

Been to Manoa Fall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manoa Fall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.