We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muddy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manoa Fall

Manoa Fall
End of Manoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96822
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #21 of 161 Attractions in Honolulu
Type: Waterfalls, Hiking Trails
Activities: Hiking
Attraction Details
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Muddy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I'd say the hike would be easy, except it's really muddy after the half part of the trail. It was just drizzling on/off when we went, what more if it was really raining! A lot of the hikers already went barefoot, but I don't know if it makes it easier? So make sure you wear shoes that you don't mind getting real muddy! I enjoyed it though, I went with my family and my 3-year-old nephew made it too! and he really enjoyed playing in the mud puddles. It's also good that there are 2 water hoses at the start of the trail to water down all the mud off your shoes. It might be good to bring slippers too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    428
    109
    24
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great falls and lush scenery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Advisory: There is a 3/4 hike from the main entrance up to the falls going uphill. However its all paved, wide. Like a street wide.
You can $8 round trip to take an electric golf cart up to the falls.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

You have to check out waterfalls in Hawaii, you cant avoid going to visit here. The island is so small I highly recommend visiting as many as you can.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“pitiful waterfall, beautiful forests”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ithe trail to Manoa Falls was muddy and challenging at times but the scenery is fantastic. you can go on past the falls and continue upward on more trails and see more amazing scenes and vistas. The falls are a bit of a letdown but good company and sturdy hiking boots made it a great day followed by lunch at the restaurant at the trailhead.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Long walk for a swim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Older and infirm visitors need to make ue of the buggy carts.
Some taking the walk ended up hitching a ride. The pool looked a bit muddy it the water must have been quite 'refreshing' being fed from the waterfall

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manoa Fall also viewed

 

Been to Manoa Fall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manoa Fall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.