We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Bar & Grill

Seaside Bar & Grill
2256 Kuhio Ave, Fl 1ST, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2620 (Waikiki)
808-922-8227
Improve this listing
Ranked #374 of 1,789 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheap Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My hotel was very close to this restaurant so my friends and I came about 4-5 times during an 8 day trip.

I never came for anything else other than dinner so I am only writing on my experience during breakfast. They have breakfast specials which is a very good deal but I always preferred to get the Spam Breakfast. The staff is efficient and the food comes very quick. I think the breakfast meals are all a good value.

Out of all the times we've been.. they only added gratuity on the bill once which we thought was odd. Other than that, the experience was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    180
    79
    24
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable & Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Walked by and liked the prices posted in the windows. It was a local place and very busy. The food was good and fast service. Met people visiting from Tahiti, Mexico, and struck up nice conversations with them, because it was a nice friendly atmosphere. They add the gratuity to your bill, so be sure to check your bill.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside808, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Aloha:

I am glad you found out little place and that you enjoyed your meal. As for the gratuity we
thought it easier to let the guest know what the tip amount is. Should you ever feel the amount is not what you want to pay next time please bring this up with your server and we will address the situation.

We hope you come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Price for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Every time we travel to Waikiki, we ALWAYS have breakfast here, price is great, staff is nice, service was quick. Best advice, get up early go check out beach, then walk over for breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside808, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Aloha:

Thank you for your continued support of our restaurant. We are so happy that we continue to assist in making your stay in hawaii memorable!

Looking forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Many Japanese don't recommend.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I found here in free magazine.It says 10%discount, lobster190g&180g steak, salad,garlic toast, just21$.first of all i thought it is economical for family.But lobster was too hard to eat and no any taste.Honestly, steak might be acceptable.In addition, lobster and steak put on the dame plate not in tidy.Looks ugly.Salad contains little old lettus&tomato with cheap dressing.Chinese waiter never asked how to cook steak.their behavior were arrogant, no service mind.other guests around my table also complained too much.not only me.If you don't want to get bad memory in honolulu, selet other restaurant such as Denny's.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside808, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Aloha:

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your food. I wish you would have brought up your concerns at the moment the food was brought to you as then we could have attempted to address your concerns. Now all I can do is apologize that you were disappointed.

I hope you still had a wonderful on our island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Excellent food, but a little expensive for a dive. It was recommended by locals for breakfast, but NOT for dinner.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaside808, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Aloha:

I am happy that you enjoyed the food. We are known for our good prices and food at breakfast.
For dinner well there are mixed reviews. I see you thought our food prices were a little expensive but I think unless you eat at McDonalds or similiar establishment and the noodle place up the street those would be the only two places with a lower price for food in Waikik. We hope you visit us again and that you had a great time in Waikiki.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.