We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Me B-B-Q

Me B-B-Q
151 Uluniu Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3257 (Formerly Me's Bar-B-Que) (Waikiki)
808-926-9717
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 1,817 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue, Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast and Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good selection of quickly prepared meals. Take out mainly, although there are a few not very inviting tables outside, but still an option if you are tired.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    190
    33
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pricey for a hole in the wall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a small Korean take out "hole in the wall" restaurant. There's a small patio where you can eat after you get your food. The food is good, but we thought it was pricey. For instance, it was $11 for a bowl of tofu soup. All other rice plates will be in the $11-12 range as well.

The tofu soup wasn't very good, but the BBQ Beef was good, just pricey.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Cheap, fast, good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Little hole in the wall. Korean food for cheap in Waikiki. For $10 you get an entre with 4 sides. I had the fried squid and my daughter the BBQ chicken. Both loved it and could only finish half. We saved the rest for breakfast.

Later in the day I noticed a short line out the door. Good food cheap.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great korean bbq food in the heart of Waikiki. Prices are decent and they have a wide selection. The place is rather small with only a few tables so you may expect some wait times. It was near their closing time (9pm) when we got there and there was still a fair number of people in line. It's worth the wait though.

The only thing I was a little "concerned" was the same guy that was handling the cash is also the same person serving the side orders (veggies, potatoes, noodles, etc) and he wasn't using gloves or washing his hands each time he went from register to the foodline.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great find for local eats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great local food- we had 3 great meals here, was a family favorite meal choice - food was very, very reasonably priced and great quality, fresh, with very large portions. Small store front - only outside seating if you can get a table. If no tables available just walk down the street and sit at the Waikiki beach and enjoy this dinner with a view. The lines can get long but definitely worth the wait, don't blink cause you will miss the place it's that small.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Me B-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Me B-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Me B-B-Q, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.