We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be "hungry" cuz everything is scrumptuous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanarium Restaurant

Oceanarium Restaurant
2490 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3240 (Waikiki)
808-922-1233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Oceanarium Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #520 of 1,945 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Liliuokalani Avenue
Description: Where dining is an adventure.At Pacific Beach Hotel's Ilima award-winning Oceanarium Restaurant, the flavors are as amazing as the views. Indulge in mouth-watering crab legs, tender prime rib of beef, fresh Island sashimi and sushi. Plus a nightly pasta and dessert station complemented with nightly specials – all alongside incredible views of nearly 400 fish from more than 70 different species of marine life. Nowhere else on the island will you find a dining experience quite like this.
alameda
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Must be "hungry" cuz everything is scrumptuous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Must have reservations;
prices are a bit high, so only go if you are HUNGRY.
You can also just go for the mermaid/diver shows too:)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    102
    86
    29
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great buffet crab seafood chicken and sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Get the discount voucher from the tour desk in the morning 15% off, book early and enjoy a great buffet. Thursday and Sunday for crab lots of choice and the huge indoor aquarium are all great.
Chefs on spot to cook up seafood pasta, or your choice of seafood or pasta my boys loved it.
Loads to choose from and deserts were endless, the kids loved the chocolate fondu and ice cream.
The wife and I had cocktails..(best Long Island iced tea on the island) kids have bottomless soft drink and the crab legs (king crab included) just keeps coming.
Bring your loose pants cause you will need to unbutton otherwise never left the place hungry.
Something for everyone and I would be surprised if you didn't like anything.
Remember though book early and get the discount.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“delicious food. lots of choices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent service. great variety and selection of food. Nothing to dislike. Enjoyable eating experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dededo, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
“Excellent Food, Service and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The dinner buffet had an excellent choice of food. The staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. The Oceanarium was great with many types of fish, a scuba diver and a mermaid.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great birthday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We came here for dinner as a party of 13 to celebrate my son's birthday and our first night in Oahu. It's pricey, but the way I looked at it, it is very comparable to all you can eat crab night at the restaurant we go to over at the California coast. My son's favorite food is crab legs, and this dinner provided all you can eat crab and plenty more! The service was efficient, which is really all you need with a buffet. The plates were cleared and drinks refilled without feeling like someone was hovering over the table keeping tabs on how many times we refilled on food. The look on my son's face when the diver came down in the tank with a sign wishing him a "Happy Birthday" while the servers brought him cake and sang was priceless! Then the diver started doing "tricks" with the rays in the tank. We had a show to get to, so we had to leave before we got to see the mermaid. It was a great way to celebrate!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanarium Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oceanarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanarium Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.