We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanarium Restaurant

Oceanarium Restaurant
2490 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3240 (Waikiki)
808-922-1233
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Oceanarium Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #527 of 1,940 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Liliuokalani Avenue
Description: Where dining is an adventure.At Pacific Beach Hotel's Ilima award-winning Oceanarium Restaurant, the flavors are as amazing as the views. Indulge in mouth-watering crab legs, tender prime rib of beef, fresh Island sashimi and sushi. Plus a nightly pasta and dessert station complemented with nightly specials – all alongside incredible views of nearly 400 fish from more than 70 different species of marine life. Nowhere else on the island will you find a dining experience quite like this.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food is awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Not only is the food awesome - but where esle can you find Mermaids swimming in a 2 story water tank :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    102
    85
    29
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I am from Honolulu,Hi but now living in the mainland, and this was the first time here. This is a all you can eat and the food was very very good,along with the crab legs,the price was good for all you can eat. very good service but you need to make a reservations. There is a 280,000 gallon aquarium very nice.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Can't beat that king crab!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went with a group of 7 for the seafood buffet. Loved the king crab as did the rest of our party. The added attraction of the beautiful a 2 story aquarium and diver was mesmerizing. The pasta was especially tasty when I added the king crab. Well worth the cost.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Experience at the Oceanarium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When we were on vacation, we had occasion to eat at the Oceanarium restaurant for dinner. We had a great experience! The food choices were phenomenal, and everything we ate was great. The staff shared their Aloha with us, and made our experience a good one. I recommend this for a lovely, relaxing dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Salle,Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hawaii 2013”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Food was cold,service was not the best,over priced for what you get,gone up over $10 from last year,woul not go back there next year.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceanarium Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oceanarium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceanarium Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.