We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is all about the pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Round Table Pizza - CLOSED

Round Table Pizza
150 Kaiulani Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3227 (Waikiki)
808-922-3012
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“It is all about the pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The surroundings are a bit off putting and the service is indifferent but the pizza is great ! Another reviewer gave it the knock because it was greasy and salty but that is what good pizza is supposed to be . Price is OK .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    61
    20
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a fun place to eat. We went back twice while on our vacation. The pizza was made to order and very fresh and delicious. The Hawaiian beer (Kona Longboard) was awesome and COLD! Efficient and friendly staff. The waitress even offered to take a photo of my husband and myself together.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Free delivery, take out or dine in!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Has to be one of the best pizza's I have ever eaten - and I'm pretty fussy! We were dubious when we saw the free delivery and menu in our hotel, but thought why not give it a try - so glad we did - we did it again before we left! Told us it would 45 - 60 mins delivery but each time a guy knocked on our door within 40 mins! The sizes are deceptive - we ordered the smallest one each and struggled but couldn't finish it - had the rest for lunch next day!
Discovered they have a sports bar just down from our hotel, but didn't go in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was very skeptical about going to Round Table. The last time I we.t to one was in WA and it wasn't the greatest, but this was the only location showing the UFC fight!!!! So we get there and they have TVs all over the place like if it was a sports bar. I was impressed, but I still had to try the food.

We had garlic twist which were awesome. I was expecting dry and crusty, but they were soft and fluffy. We ordered 1/2 meat lovers 1/2 pig something. Pizza was delicious. Crust was not thin, but not thick and pizza was full of toppings. It wasn't cut short. When you bite into it, crust was nice ans soft.

To top it off, we had a variety of 6 different drinks. Every single one of them was good. My boyfriend's fav was the Captain Don and my fav was On the Boat.

Only downfall, a little bit pricey for pizza, but it is Hawaii. We paid $25 for a med pizza. But if you are military, they have 20% discount. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greasy & salty pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I can't say much for the actual restaurant as I ordered delivery pizza. The delivery person was nice & delivered within the stated time. However, the actual was extremely greasy & very salty!! I didn't eat pizza anywhere else in Oahu, so I can't compare it to another local location. But, if you are in the mood for pizza I would go elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round Table Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Round Table Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.