We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
1765 Ala Moana Blvd, Spc 7, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1454 (Waikiki)
808-955-5656
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #314 of 1,946 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Vancouver Island
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

First time at Reb Lobster and it was a big disappointment. Kids enjoyed their meals (ages 6 & 9) and the parents where pretty "plain jayne" fare that really had no individual flavors to them - "plastic food"
service we found was fine at the start of the meal but got to be non-existant at the end as we had to go to the reception in order to receive our bill after 15mins of waiting.
overall we found the experience to be over-priced and the service disappointing with the food simalar to what you would find at any fast food outlet.
No rush to visit this chain again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    126
    66
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

A late night meal here early in our stay had us wanting more, but unfortunately when we returned towards the end of our stay the wait was close to an hour for a table.

The restaurant is very kid friendly, service was sensational, and the food amongst the best meals we had in Hawaii during our stay. The menu is offers something for everyone and no-one in our party of 5 had anything they were unhappy with. The ladies were particularly happy with the cocktails, and all items were very well priced.

We dined there on a Tuesday night and quite late, around 9. The restaruant was emptying by that time and we were seated almost immediately. There is long waits there for tables on the weekend (not sure about weekdays) so get there early. The wait was around 30-45 mins for 2 or 4 pax, and 45-60 mins for our party of 5, on a Saturday night around 6.30pm.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good, but not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I guess I just expected more form the Red Lobster. It's not bad though, and it's really cheap. Good value.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We couldn't complain when we came here. The child friendly nature really helped, however the wait staff were really friendly and the food was very nice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Went here 3 times and had to wait approx 30 minutes each time. Steak and Shrimp with Caesar salad was good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.