We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Village Noodle House

Little Village Noodle House
1113 Smith St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96817-5140 (Downtown Honolulu)
808-545-3738
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 1,913 restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Honolulu
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

A great place to stop in Chinatown. Service is excellent, the food is fresh and hot and reasonably priced. The orange chicken was everyone's favorite. Really good Chinese food in downtown Honolulu.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    122
    83
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Won't be our last time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It's our first time at this C-town restaurant. Have long heard about it but somehow never been until now. Our waiter on the evening of 28MAY was quite the character (server ID: 5) and capable. While the food was good and the deco is based on classic Chinese design...management shouldn't allow bus trays of dirty dishes pile near the washroom area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

All dishes were half the size of any other Chinese restuarant. Food wasn't great. Noodles tasted burnt Lettuce wraps we ordered was suppose to get 8 wraps only had enough filling for 3. Tourist trap. We should have known when we arrived, No Chinese people were eating there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
600 reviews 600 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 164 cities Reviews in 164 cities
388 helpful votes 388 helpful votes
“Great Food/Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just a fantastic meal and wonderful service. The garlic fried rice was superb! The orange chicken was good too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Chinatown lunch surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went to Chinatown to try Lucky Belly and guess what? Closed on Sunday so as all tired and hungry travelers do we head to the next place we found and when I saw a Tripadvisor sign in the window of the very next restaurant we came to I decided it was a good place to stop.. We were seated immediately and we had the hot and sour soup as a starter item. It was very good nice thick broth and a nice bit of hot. Then we had the 1/2 Peking duck served in buns with plum sauce. It was delicious. Then we moved on to orange chicken which was a very potent orange but none the less tasty and last we had the broccoli beef with noodles (hey it isn't called noodle house for nothing). It was very tasty as well. Dinner for four 3 of us drank water and one ice tea was a 51.00. Not to bad considering the 1/2 duck was $22.00. All in all we liked it. Staff was friendly service was quick. Lucky Belly's Loss was a gain for us today.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Village Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Little Village Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Village Noodle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.