We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to eat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of L & L Drive-Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
L & L Drive-Inn
1450 Ala Moana Blvd Ste 1060, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814 (Ala Moana - Kakaako)
(808) 942-8884
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,160 of 1,945 Restaurants in Honolulu
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Hawi, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Its a good place to eat, lots of choices and the prices are average.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A lot of food for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

A good value plate lunch. If you want a lot of food for your money, this is the place. The chicken teri and kalbi have yummy sauce. A can never eat the whole thing.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Try it! It's an Island thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Smaller fast food chain with lots of local character. Portions are large and the menu tends towards deep frying; Hawaii is not a dieter's paradise. Many locations on Oahu.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice Cheap Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

This was the first place I stopped to eat when I came to O'ahu. I ordered the garlic shrimp. Maybe because I was starving, who knows, but it was some of the best garlic shrimp I've ever eaten. You get a dozen shrimp, a couple of scoops of rice, and some macaroni salad for about $12. There were other items on the menu much cheaper. If you are looking for something cheap and you're tired of McDonald's, this is it! And the location in Waikiki is open until 1AM.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

We had the BBQ chicken and the mixed BBQ plate. Fed two people for $20--and probably could have been stretched into another meal the next day as it was too much food-but we ate it all! They have one on Kuhio Ave and one in the Walmart near Ala Moana as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L & L Drive-Inn also viewed

 

Been to L & L Drive-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L & L Drive-Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.