We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grown-up Chucky Cheese” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dave & Buster's

Dave & Buster's
1030 Auahi St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814-4112 (Ala Moana - Kakaako)
808-593-9056
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #350 of 1,906 restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Libertyville, Illinois
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Grown-up Chucky Cheese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visited in Honolulu. Food was good. Service was good. Expensive games on the second floor where drinks are served. Lots of noise. Win tickets that don't buy much.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    14
    18
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Delicious food & drink, good atmosphere, excellent customer service..
The manager takes time out for individual customers to ensure satisfaction.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not a bad place in a pinch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Reasonable prices compared with other places nearby. Service was excellent. Had a table at the window, food was Average I liken it to Chuck-E-Cheese for adults. It can get noisey. It is conveinient if heading to the theater nearby or shopping at Ward Warehouse

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALIFORNIA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, mediocre service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Food was good, games looked great but didn't have time to check them out. Waitress was so quiet I can't believe she is in the service industry. Took too long to seat us when there where open tables.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Could B Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Visited the restaurant on a Friday night, about 6:10 PM. Greeted by friendly staff and immediately seated in a booth at a window with a nice view of the street and Ward shops. Server attended to us immediately with drinks and our meal order. Ordered sweet potato fries (yummy), steak salad (yucky) and chicken quesadilla (yum). The steak salad was a huge disappointment; I had to rummage through the greens to find non soggy or fresh greens. Only half of the steak was cooked as requested. The remaining 4 pieces were very raw - not even my spouse wanted it - he usually eats anything. The server did offer to replace it - but by then I felt pessimistic that a second salad would be better. Our server checked on us often. Overall, the atmosphere is OK; it got noisier with more guests by the time we departed which was 40 minutes after our seating. The location of this restaurant is good. Parking is plentiful but fills quickly with night life. Additionally, it is adjacent to a theater complex so very convenient for movie goers before or after their showing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave & Buster's also viewed

 

Been to Dave & Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave & Buster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.