We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good view, average-good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tiki's Grill & Bar

Tiki's Grill & Bar
2570 Kalakaua Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3663 (Waikiki)
808-923-8454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiki's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 1,912 restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Paokalani Ave.
Description: A hip, open-air restaurant with a retro South Pacific design and experience, Tiki's Grill & Bar features a menu highlighting the flavors of the islands prepared in an open exhibition kitchen. The restaurant appeals to residents and visitors alike and draws the late-night crowd with live contemporary Hawaiian entertainment every evening. Tiki's Grill & Bar provides a casual American and Pacific-Rim menu with flavors of the islands, using fresh local produce. Tiki’s offers lanai seating with beautiful sunsets on Kuhio Beach.
Solroed Strand, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good view, average-good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Went there once, view over Waikiki Beach is good, no doubt. Food (dinner) was also good, but nothing out of the ordinary. My girlfriend had a cocktail, which was a bit dull.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Aloha & Mahalo for reviewing us. We're sorry to hear that you weren't impressed by your meal and cocktail. We truly appreciate your feedback and will address this issue directly with our staff. We would like to encourage you to give us another try the next time you visit the islands so we can win you over. Mahalo, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    570
    435
    121
    45
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great view of ocean during happy hour.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

great stop for a drink on hot afternoon. Request seat by the rail for the perfect view. Great happy hour prices.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Mahalo for your high praises about our food and service! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed them so much! We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had chicken Parmesan at the Tiki Grill and it was some of the best we have ever had. Our waiter was great and the view is wonderful. We will definitely return on future visits.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Mahalo for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Tiki's experience and that we could help make your special evening even more enjoyable. We take great pride in providing a a variety of drinks, delicious food, and top notch service; so we are very proud to learn that you were pleased with all we have to offer! We look forward to your next visit. Mahalo, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great dinner, great company, what a terrific anniversary dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We enjoyed dinner at the Tiki's in early October 2013, for our wedding anniversary.

Our good friends invited us out, and they picked a winner for the dinner (Poetry, wow!).

I enjoyed the Salmon, their version of the Moscow Mule cocktail, all was well done. All of the food was very good, we all enjoyed it.

It was a beautiful night on Waikiki, weather was perfect, dinner was perfect, thanks!

Service was outstanding, well attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Lost”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This restaurant is no more than a bar with some food. The tables are sticky. the menus are all wrinkly in plastic. Obviously the have had drinks, food, etc. spilled on them over a long period of time. The food was marginal at best with overcooked meat.
Avoid this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner_TikisGrill, Owner at Tiki's Grill & Bar, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Aloha and Mahalo for coming to Tiki's. We appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize if the tables were sticky, this incident will be discussed with our staff immediately. We're also very sorry to hear that you were not impressed with your meal. The experience you described does not reflect the high standards we hold here at Tiki's and I will bring this review to my staff's attention. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you do consider giving us another chance down the road. Mahalo, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tiki's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiki's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.