We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant
1 Aloha Tower Dr, Ste 3000, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96813 (Downtown Honolulu)
808-599-4877
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #325 of 1,939 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Honolulu
Marlborough
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I come here mainly for the location. The food has been about average. However, the burger today was terrible. Both the meat and bun were burnt. The grilled onion was cold. The service started good but she didn't check on me until I was done. I think the best thing is to stick with the beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    69
    21
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great Setting for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Located in the iconic Aloha Tower Market Place overlooking the azure water of Honolulu Harbor, this is a great lunch spot. We were there with family and they very much enjoyed it. The sandwhices are great and their trademark garlic fries should not be missed. The harbor setting is truly unique as it is a working harbor with lot's of activity right in front of you. The best tables are out by the outside bar and right on the water.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A favorite...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice location overlooking the harbor. Had the lobster and shrimp tacos which had a nice flavor and sauce. Garlic fries...you get your money's worth in the amount of garlic! The beer is great, although they were out of Hefeweisen the night I went :(

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cool breeze!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place to start the evening. Live music great bartender named Shin really cool guy. Great scenery with cruise ships in the background. The food was pretty good too nothing special, but then again we just went to the drinks appetizers and music. Good times for sure!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Loved this place - hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were impressed with the prices and quality of the food here. Lots of variety and real quality choices. They had a seasonal Maibock that I loved and I don't like beer generally. I had a fabulous spinach, bacon, goat cheese salad. Husband had the fish and chips. They were a large portions and the garlic fries are to die for! Gotta order those! I'd go just for those! We ate outside and had a great view of the harbor and ships coming in. Very relaxing and peaceful. Also if you park in the pay lot in front of the Aloha Tower, they will validate your parking, so it's free! That was a pleasant surprise! I wish we had gotten back to this place instead of Dukes. The food was much better here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.