We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheeseburger In Paradise

Cheeseburger In Paradise
2500 Kalakaua Ave Ste A, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3683 (Waikiki)
(808) 923-3731
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #275 of 1,792 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Toronto
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“So Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I love this place. It’s so good. I ended up going there twice in my week visit. I really loved the burgers, the staff is fantastic too. Definitely on my list to repeat!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    459
    287
    125
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cheeseburgers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The staff were nice but food was very average and not cheap.
Although we had a table and were there during happy hour we were told we couldn't have happy hour prices unless both my husband and I left our children at the table and went to the bar (we are mid forties!) and produced id.
Wouldn't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great View and Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places to go when we arrive in Waikiki. It is close to the hotels, so we can just walk there. We all find something we like. Burgers for the boys and fish sandwich for mom. There is generally no more than a 5-10 minute wait. The service is fabulous and the view incredible.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger in Paradise is Cheezy!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Typical chain, touristy restaurant. The wait staff is awesome and very helpful.
The rest though is lip curling blahh.
They don't even have coffee.
I dont drink alcohol or soda.....so, i asked for a coffee.
just a regular black coffee.
Anyway, good for what it is. Just not my scene.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I visited with my husband, twice the first time the restaurant seemed really nice and quirky, the food on both occasions was very nice, however on our second visit I was shown to our table and the chair was so dirty I stuck to it, we asked to be moved and we were! however on moving we were served coffee and the cups were full of lipstick! also the edges of the tables need a really good clean! do not confuse this restaurant with the one that is on the 2nd floor near the Hawaiian center same company but spotless and service so much nicer!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeseburger In Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Cheeseburger In Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheeseburger In Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.