We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
280 Beach Walk, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1931
808-955-7383
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 1,920 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: "A must do in Waikiki!" is one of our most occurring descriptions in Trip Advisor reviews! We've got live music 2x a day that vibes amongst authentic music memorabilia and a guitar wave spanning two floors. Our open-aired Hawaiian design includes a stage for the best bands on the island performing classic and current pop and rock hits from 5-7pm and 9pm-close everyday. Enjoy happy hour specials from 3pm-7pm and 9pm-close everyday. Our island specialites include fresh fish tacos, Legendary Hawaiian cheeseburgers, and award winning tropical cocktails. And don't forget to pick up one of our Honolulu classic Hard Rock T-shirt or sweatshirt. We are located at the corner of Kalakaua Avenue and Beach Walk Avenue in the heart of Waikiki.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I love this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Yummy food, great service and delicious cocktails....I love the lavaflows, especially the "happy hour" price, you gotta stop in here while in Waikiki!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Aloha Andrea W.,

Thank you for writing this llil review about our cafe. Thank you too for mentioning our happy hour. 11:00 AM-7:00 PM and 9:00 to close at the blue island and bar. Stop by again the next time your in Waikiki.

Mahalo,
Andy Oreskovich
General Manager
Hard Rock cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    304
    255
    87
    30
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Meals are generous in portion size, tasty and the real 'hard rock' experience. Service is excellent and cocktails are likewise. Would recommend and will return. Make sure you make a booking- it's always busy and popular place to be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Aloha Clare M.,

Thank you for writing this nice review about our cafe. So nice to hear you enjoyed our generous portions, excellent service and cocktails.Thank you too for mentioning call ahead seating. We can get busy at night . So please don't hesitate to call us and make a reservation. It will cut down on your wait time, for sure.

Mahalo,
Andy Oreskovich
General Manager
Hard Rock cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I loved the atmosphere with memorabilia of the rock stars, actors and actresses. The food was excellent, service great!!!! I have been to many Hard Rock cafes, but this one was the best. You can also buy some souveniers of the Hard rock, like shot glasses, shirts, key chains, etc.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Aloha dolphinmomma,

Thank you for writing this great review about our cafe. So glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, excellent food and great service. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Waikiki.

Mahalo,
Andy Oreskovich
General Manager
Hard Rock cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Can't miss this one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Been there few months ago during my honeymoon in Honolulu: nice experience as per the high standard of Hard Rocks.
If you are a traveler looking for Hard Rock Cafes all around the world like me you won't certainly be disappointed by this one!
Have a look at the store downstairs, not so big but always interesting to have a look at.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Aloha Christina B.,

Thank you for writing this nice review about your visit to our cafe. You sound like a true hard rock fan. I hope you are taking advantage of our rewards program. The benefits are amazing! We hope you will stop by again the next time you are in Waikiki.

Mahalo,
Andy Oreskovich
General Manager
Hard Rock cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“HRC ROCKS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hard Rock Cafe in Honolulu moved to a new location closer to the beach a couple of years ago. It is a great improvement in locale and ambience. The stairway up to the dining area is incredible with its waves of guitars. The staff is always very courteous and accomodating and the food, particularly the legendary burgers, are awesome. The HRC is always a must stop in Waikiki.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Waikiki, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Aloha Jeff K.

Thank you for writing this awesome review about our new cafe. Glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and our awesome legendary burger. Hope you will stop by again the next time your in Waikiki.

Mahalo,
Andy Oreskovich
General Manager
Hard Rock cafe Honolulu
808-955-7383
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.