We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Top of Waikiki

Top of Waikiki
2270 Kalakaua Ave, Ste 1800, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2557 (Waikiki)
+1 808-923-3877
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Top of Waikiki is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #179 of 1,987 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Asian fusion, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Seaside Ave
Description: Top of Waikiki offers one of the most amazing views on earth; unforgettable sunset views, an endless expanse of turquoise blue surf and world famous waikiki beach. The view is matched by Executive Chef Lance Kosaka's Hawaii Regional Cuisine, where he presides over a kitchen dedicated to freshness, quality and is a strong supporter of infusing as much locally grown produce and fresh fish into our award-winning menu.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went for happy hour and had a really good time. The drinks were good and the view revolved as we sipped. There was a line when we showed up at 5 for happy hour, but we were all seated pretty quickly. I do suggest coming here and trying one of their fabulous cocktails!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    202
    109
    35
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic happy hour cocktails and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Forget the decor which is a bit dated. Turn up in good time for happy hour drinks ie before 5pm.

We had the best happy hour cocktails of our lives. We had the steak and crab cakes on the set menu and watched the sun go down over Wakiki. We are so going back. Just wish we'd gone every night. The place is fab.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

What a view! You MUST eat here. Delicious food. Great service. Amazing view. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for. The entire restaurant slowly moves in a circle to give you a whole view of Waikiki!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outdated, expensive and poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went here during happy hour to take in the view, my recommendation would be not to bother. Our cocktails were average, mine was warm. Service was very slow. We didn't eat and I think that was the right decision, glancing around the food didn't look like anything special and it's very pricey. Further, it's
outdated and tired. View is good, but that's outweighed by the other negatives.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The food was OK but the place is a little tired and needs a refresh. Sadly much of the 360 degree view has been built out over the years but it is the only revolving restaurant in town.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of Waikiki also viewed

 

Been to Top of Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top of Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.