We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal we had in Honolulu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

Morton's - The Steakhouse
1450 Ala Moana Blvd, Ste 2001, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814-4615 (Ala Moana - Kakaako)
808-949-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,789 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
orange county
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Honolulu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Firstly, I want to thank Zyron, the manager for making our dining experience absolutely perfect. Everything was delicious! We ended our Hawaiian vacation at Mortons and it was the best decision. We had the ribeyes, au gratin potatoes and the sampler platter. Yum!!

Make sure you dine here if you're looking for the most scrumptious steak dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    39
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rose Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Steak to perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

If steak is what you want then you have to visit mortons steak house . It's at the higher end of food meaning its pricey but unbelievable . It's like hurricanes here in Sydney

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exemplary Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Not much to complain about at this Morton's. Service is outstanding. Always come back for the steaks. In particular, our server was a familiar face having served us twice for the same occasion for last couple of years. Birthday dinner for family member..Our server, Koa, took great car of us on both birthday dinners. First on July 23, 2012 and then on our recent visit July 23, 2013. If you are in the area and would like to enjoy some of the finest steak and service do stop here and ask for Koa. Thanks to all the great staff here and Special Thank You to the hostess at this place tonight. She was very welcoming and came by during the evening to make us feel right at home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great steaks ~ excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Recently celebrated a birthday at Morton's and loved it! Steaks are awesome, service is very professional and atmosphere is elegant. We've eaten there several times and have always been very happy we chose Morton's.
P.S. on our latest visit (July '13) our waiter, Koa, was the best!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Celebrate at Morton's The Steakhouse in Honolulu, Hawaii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hi all,

Morton's The Steakhouse in Honolulu Hawaii is the place to celebrated special occasions.

I celebrated three of my friends birthdays all at once. None had been to Morton's.

The reservationist was so pleasant to take my reservation, print personalized menu's for the birthday guests.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted and directed to the table which was decorated with Happy Birthday Confetti. The birthday guests were served their own souffle in addition to their birthday dessert. What restaurant does that.

As this is my favorite steak house, all the staff are very hospitable. Koa, Sefo and Troy were so accommodating, very professional with customer service skills and always alert to refilling our drinks (Water, soda, ice tea coffee) and asking if everything was ok.

Zyron the General Manager as always stopped by to ensure everything was fine and to welcome my guests.

Their dinner specials - Steak and Steak and Seafood are always delicious. It comes with great side dishes of your choice like large potatoes, spinach and mushrooms, salad of your choise and dessert of your choice.

If you go ala cart, you will be like my friends can't decide what to order as they have a great selection of steaks, seafood (Crabcake too) and the desserts (carrot cake, keylime pie (Da Bes) cake filled with hot chocolate and vanilla ice cream, mousse, etc.

So friends, choose Morton's The Steakhouse in Honolulu, Ala Moana Shopping Center. You will enjoy the atmosphere while celebrating, dining and spending time with friends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's - The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.