We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Flavorful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
1765 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
(808) 951-6274
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #380 of 1,906 restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and Flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Prompt and friendly service paired with flavorful food. We all enjoyed our meals and will come again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    55
    66
    33
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We had steak and seafood at this restaurant. The steak was done to perfection and the seafood was delicious. The staff were very helpful and we completed an online survey using our receipt and now have a great $9 appetizer free for our next trip.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Had an absolutely perfect rib steak.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

These people have really got their act together. I had a perfect steak. Cooked perfectly. Seasoned perfectly. Prompt attentive service. Meticulously clean restaurant and bathrooms. I loved their booths. Gives a cozy feeling of privacy in a big restaurant. A wonderful evening. We will be back again.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I've never had to wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Every time I've been here I have never had to wait to be seated. This last time there were six people that walked in right before us and I was still seated right away. Great food, fast service!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Never ever eat here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

All I can say about our experience at the Outback was it was awful. All three courses were put in front of us at the same time, I complained and they just walked away. Drink and a three course meal all over and done with in 25 minutes. First time I have never left a tip.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.