We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MOOSE McGillycuddy's

MOOSE McGillycuddy's
310 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
808-923-0751
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 1,946 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $0 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Description: It's a great bargain and there aren't many in Hawaii!
Deep River, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Had the fish tacos- they were delicious! Drinks were quite nice- lemonade vodka was excellent. Prices were amazing as well :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    158
    58
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Same as it has always been, which is fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We just stopped in here in the afternoon for a drink before an evening event. Since it wasn't night time, we just walked in and sat down and ordered drinks. The bartender was super friendly and recommended fun drinks. I have fun memories of being in this place at night when I was a young adult so it was very fun to be there. My young adult kids had fun dancing and drinking there on Saturday night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good choice for Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Moose has coupons and specials in most of the local guide books. Great for some extra savings.
Dinner hours can get busy, but brunch and lunch were not to long of a wait

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
big island hawaii
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Breakfast not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Came here for breakfast one morning while in Waikiki. Ordered the eggs benedict. Not the best I've had, they use ham and turkey, not Canadian bacon. The hollandaise sauce was lacking in flavor. I've eaten here for dinner and it was way better than breakfast

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tuesday Nights Rock!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Terrible service in the downstairs bar at lunchtime. Sat there for 10 mins, 2 bar staff & no service.
However, upstairs club different story. Lively, good music, no trouble & Tuesday nights is $1 shot night.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOOSE McGillycuddy's also viewed

 

Been to MOOSE McGillycuddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MOOSE McGillycuddy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.