We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sushi and happy hour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar

Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
2552 Kalakaua Avenue, Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
808-931-6286
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 1,789 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Ohua & Paoakalani
Description: Serving its award-winning Asian-Pacific cuisine that has become a local favorite, our seaside eatery is famous for preparing mouth-watering seafood dinners for our welcomed guests.
New Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome sushi and happy hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Go for the happy hour where it's 1/2 off all sushi! Otherwise it can get expensive. You know the fish here is fresh and good quality. I am not daring enough to try sushi anywhere else. This is my go to place!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    141
    51
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“LOVE Sansei sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

best sushi on island. get the Pineapple Ginger Martini too. Cannot go wrong here. Sit at bar if busy and you don't mind. Bartenders knowledeable and dining there is just fine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice fusion hawaiian/european”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had a lot of hard Time to find hawaiian food in downtown Honolulu, but this place had fusion hawaiian/european specials so i Tried. Took the fried tofu as starter... Very Nice, then took the clams and kalua pork sausage sautée.... Mmmmh hawaiian adaptation of the chorizo and Shell from Spain... Nice surprise, and the decoration of the restaurant is Nice and modern

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had heard such amazing reviews for this place while we were in Maui; we went out of our way to find it on Oahu. Nothing particularly stood out as amazing or phenomenal; don’t be get wrong it was good sushi, but nothing we couldn’t get in Houston or anywhere else in the mainland. I wouldn’t make this a destination on your vacation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just love their food, always fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is the third time my husband and I have been to this restaurant and they never disappoint us. This is japanese fusion cuisine which I'm not normally a fan, but somehow Sansei does a wonderful mix that never dates.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.