We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location to watch the sunset” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hau Tree Bar

Hau Tree Bar
2005 Kalia Road, Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
808-949-4321
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #504 of 1,792 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful location to watch the sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Food was very good although the hotel was small. Waiter was very informative and knowledgeable about wines and fish.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Didn't even get our drinks.. Terrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We ordered pool side cocktails today at 4.15pm from the man walking around doing pool orders. When we had still not received our drinks 45 minutes later, we went to the bar to investigate what was going on. We were simply told that pool service had closed, even when we said that we had ordered them 45 minutes prior to us coming over. No apology whatsoever. This was from the same man who we ordered from in the first place. Would give it zero stars if that was allowed. Terrible customer service. Won't be getting anything from there again (as much as I love pool side drinks!)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“okay bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was an okay bar, when it wasn't too crowded. They did have some tables, and after hours you could bring in your own drinks

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“HILTON HAWAIIAN VILLAGE PROPERTY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Refreshing, small quaint and relaxing by the pools and view of the beach. Great beverages, be it cocktails or just ice tea or lemonade, and foods you can order as well. Love the waitresses there also.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice atmosphere. Good food, great drinks, nice live music, great service, topped with a beautiful sunset.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hau Tree Bar also viewed

 

Been to Hau Tree Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hau Tree Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.