We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful smoothies and great range of gelato flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Harmony Tea House

Aloha Harmony Tea House
2170 Kalia Rd #W109, Honolulu, HI 96815, Honolulu, Oahu, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #189 of 1,920 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful smoothies and great range of gelato flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had the super fruit and the pineapple and coconut smoothies. Both were large and excellent flavor and texture. Seats and tables outside to watch the world go by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Aloha Harmony had a huge variety of teas and that's exactly what you want when visiting a tea house. We ended up waling out with two bags full of several different teas!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great Gellato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Whenever my wife and I visit Waikiki we stop here for gellato. We used to live in Italy and this place caters from Il Gellato in Honolulu, which has some of the best you can find here. Highly recommended. Caveat: it is Waikiki and thus pricey - $5.50 for a double (we share).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Many teas to choose from!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

M wife loved it here! She did not leave empty handed. They have many different teas and also give tasting samples. They also have a nice selection of gelato. I would recommend the chocolate macadamia swirl. I had the milk chai and it was really good. A nice kick in the pants!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream and teas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Just stumbled upon this place when we were looking for some sweet refreshments. Amazing selection - we've tried some of the teas and the sorbet were very happy: not too sweet but so yummy!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Harmony Tea House also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Harmony Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Harmony Tea House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.