We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Harmony Tea House

Aloha Harmony Tea House
2170 Kalia Rd #W109, Honolulu, HI 96815, Honolulu, Oahu, HI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #224 of 1,946 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Berkeley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Aloha Harmony had a huge variety of teas and that's exactly what you want when visiting a tea house. We ended up waling out with two bags full of several different teas!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great Gellato”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Whenever my wife and I visit Waikiki we stop here for gellato. We used to live in Italy and this place caters from Il Gellato in Honolulu, which has some of the best you can find here. Highly recommended. Caveat: it is Waikiki and thus pricey - $5.50 for a double (we share).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Many teas to choose from!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

M wife loved it here! She did not leave empty handed. They have many different teas and also give tasting samples. They also have a nice selection of gelato. I would recommend the chocolate macadamia swirl. I had the milk chai and it was really good. A nice kick in the pants!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream and teas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Just stumbled upon this place when we were looking for some sweet refreshments. Amazing selection - we've tried some of the teas and the sorbet were very happy: not too sweet but so yummy!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous late-night gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stumbled upon the combo tea-sorbet/gelato shop just a block from the water and it became a multiple-must-stop during my holiday. Terrific, large variety of loose and bag teas (and brewed). Sorbet and gelato treats at a reasonable price and quantity, with a number of fun flavours.

The staff were very pleasant, and somewhat helpful - although not all knew their tea-ology. Vegan sorbet options available.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha Harmony Tea House also viewed

 

Been to Aloha Harmony Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Harmony Tea House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.