We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serino's Pizza Waikiki - CLOSED

Serino's Pizza Waikiki
2301 Kuhio Ave, Waikiki Town Center, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
808-923-9234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Last night in Waikiki, wanted to get something to take back to our accomodation, sit on the balcony, eat, drink and watch the beach as the sun sets

Found Serino's and everone was glad we did

Pizza's were perfect, BIG and perfect!

I understand why they do sell some of them by the slice

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Iselin, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

great service, great pizzas and more importantly, we can customize it there to the nth degree.. my husband generally hates pizzas, and hates it even more if the amount of cheese there slightly exceeds his expectation of "light cheese".. but he loved this one and still talks about it after almost an year...

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pizza a Go-Go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Well I had to go get pizza, because there is a night club in same building. Some guy was all oiled up and had a banana hammock. I was hungry, and the girls were trying to get me into their club. There was a crazy hot brunette wearing a referee outfit.. ok anyways I had 2 slices of the pepperoni sausage, and it was pretty good. They have pizza by-slice, and once you order they drop it into the pizza oven at full blast. I wasn't expecting much, but in a pinch better why not? The slices were hot and cheese was bubbling, pretty good results for a random visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not the Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

They offer two slices of pizza and a small fountain drink for a decent price, which was good. The downside is that it really didn't taste like anything special. It was lacking flavor, and I continued eating it because I was starving. Also, I'm pretty sure the guy behind the counter was either drunk, or on drugs. Neither would surprise me in Waikiki.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitiawan, Malaysia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome hawaiian pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Ate the Hawaiian pizza at the Serino's Pizza Waikiki, Kuhio Ave., Honolulu just across the street from my hotel. It was really tasty. We loved it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serino's Pizza Waikiki also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serino's Pizza Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.