We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawaiian Love” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ono Hawaiian Seafood

Ono Hawaiian Seafood
747 Kapahulu Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96816
(808) 732-4806
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,946 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Fullerton, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Though I'm not a big fan of Hawaiian food, my wife loves the stuff, and this is as good a place as any to get her lau lau fix. A hole in the wall with no parking, no credit cards, and not that cheap, but the food is good enough to keep folks coming back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Poké”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We love all the Poké here especially the Wasabi Poké.

We drop by for all our visits to Oahu. Always the same high standards. Be prepared to wait though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ahi, I saw, I conquered...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I walked to Ono Seafood from The Hyatt Regency Waikiki, for my breakfast. It was a nice warm day and the brisk pace did whet my appetite.

I almost missed the place, but the food selection did not disappoint, the generous portions sure helped! I had the Spicy Ahi on brown rice with a drink, all for less than ten bucks. I sat outside as I was among the first customers for the day, and it was fun & delicious. Wish I could have done takeout, but that would be for lunch (of kalua pork, from where else...)

A bit out of the way, well worth the trip, the meal and takeout.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I don't even like raw fish that much so I went to Ono's so my friend could satisfy his poke craving. Ono's convinced me that I do like raw fish and I love the spicy ahi poke over brown rice. SO GOOD. I wish I could go get lunch there right now. It's a walk-up counter, not a restaurant so don't go for the ambiance, but do go for the food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Poke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This poke was the best I've had. Excellent quality, very tasty, take-out mostly.
We went there for lunch and I had the combo bowl. My husband wasn't going to eat but when he saw the items available, he went for it too. Which I lived closer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ono Hawaiian Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Ono Hawaiian Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ono Hawaiian Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.