We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyable Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Society Of Seven

Society Of Seven
2335 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
(808) 923-7469
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 355 Activities in Honolulu
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hubbie and I thoroughly enjoyed the show. They touched on most every style of music in a 90 minute show. The ensemble was extremely talented and personable. Further it is a show for the whole family. I'd have no problem taking kids there, and I'm very conservative. It's in the Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach, and if you're staying there, you can get a nice discount on the tickets. If you have a free night in Honolulu, consider this a good option.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a Rip Off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This evening we have the Society of seven Show on the second floor of the Outrigger Hotel.
The show has been running for 42 years and it shows!!
The theatre holds about 50, but there were only 18 people there and 10 of them were our Globus Tour group, and because there were so few people in the room, it was freezing.
It is reported to be the best show in Waikiki. Well, we didn’t think so and judging from the size of the audience, nobody else does either.
Only the four younger members of our tour party thought it was any good but the rest of us thought it was sheer rubbish.
Globus owes us a refund for inflicting it on us.
I really feel sorry for the performers who had to perform for such a small and unenthusiastic audience, and probably day after day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good show i enjoyed it a lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Went there on may 29th and I enjoyed the show a lot I wish I could go back to Hawaii so I could see the show again this is one show I will see everytime I go to Oahu.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Show !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What a great night. It's a shame that meals are not available but that is not really a problem. The cast are entertaining to the max. An excellent show. Highly recommended

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little faded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Entertainers tried hard, but not polished. Room a bit shabby. Seats very uncomfortable. Could be quite good with a bit of attention to the small details.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Society Of Seven also viewed

 

Been to Society Of Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Society Of Seven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.