We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service and meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CJ's New York Style Delicatessen

CJ's New York Style Delicatessen
2005 Kalia Rd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI
808-942-0027
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #238 of 1,792 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Singleton, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great friendly service and meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice place to take the family after a long day on the tourist trail. Prices are reasonable. The service was exemplary.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    145
    67
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lacking atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and service good. We tried an evening meal and were disappointed in the service, the female waitress was offhand and seemed to be having a joke with her colleagues at our expense, the food arrived looking as if no care was taken in its preparation, salad was forgotton and when we pointed this out a plate of limp leaves arrived, there was also no atmosphere. We were glad to leave and didn't go back for the rest of our ten day holiday.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“New York style Deli/Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is in village ,part of Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel at Waikiki.Very popular with families.Has great burgers,steaks,hot sandwiches etc.Also licenced.I had groups there of up to 14 people and it wasn't a problem.Did I mention that breakfast is served all day!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kekaha, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great selection and extremely nice wait staff. We went for breakfast and can't complain. Wasn't outragous but had a good meal. I had the bagels and lox. The tomatoes were old but the lox were not, thankfully.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great food excellent service very reasonably priced. Our usual waiter Raymond was very friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's New York Style Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to CJ's New York Style Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CJ's New York Style Delicatessen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.