We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The big brands.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DFS T Galleria

DFS T Galleria
330 Royal Hawaiian Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Waikiki)
808 931 2655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 98 Shopping in Honolulu
Type: Department Stores, Shopping
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The big brands.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I made use of free Wifi here. You will mostly find branded stores here which have pretty good stuff at very nice prices;) some items were a little pricey but I found the perfumes to be quite cheap. Great place to stock up on fragrances and makeup!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    76
    98
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
103 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Small centre some interesting stores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Worth a look, but only houses a few high end stores. Good place to shelter from the heat. Some of the fashion stores have different items like the Marc Jacobs store....had very different bags not similar to other stores.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good shopping, but agree about poor service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This building has a lot of high end brands for accessories and makeup which I love and always purchase on vacations, but I do agree with the below posters about being a bit racist or unhelpful if you are not Japanese specifically. I'm even Asian but they can tell you are not from Japan obviously. I was making large makeup purchases and they ignored me and would only speak to the Japanese! I didn't really care because I like to test makeup without being bothered, but had to approach them if I had some questions or needed to find products. The sales girls would even look at me and talk about me in Japanese but not help! Not cool. Also, never been to the third floor, they hand out pamphlets only to Japanese to invite them up there..I heard its a casino? Not sure, does anyone know?

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Is actually called DFS GALLERIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Best shop for the serious shoppers!! The comes docs floor is AMAZING not to mention the prices of perfume. Aussie this is the one for you! In the middle of the strip heading away from the beach show your passport for further discounts absolutely worth a visit!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“everything is for Japanese.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

i agree with all the other reviewers, Hawaii kisses Japanese people's butts. if you're Not Japanese you don't get treated as well as them.. but you wish you were rich.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DFS T Galleria also viewed

 

Been to DFS T Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DFS T Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.