We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and simple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crepe House Hawaii - CLOSED

Crepe House Hawaii
2490 Kalakaua Ave #6, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
(808) 922-2201 ‎
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“nice and simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went there around 10 pm after finding out that most restaurants are already closed.
We had one savory crepe and another sweet. It was delicious(probably because we didn't have lunch)
Friendly employees and very affordable. I recommend it if you are around Waikiki.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Awesome crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My daughter and I had some late night munchies and this was around the corner from we were staying. $7 for a crepe with two fruits (strawberry, banana, mango, papaya) with whip crème, chocolate syrup and for $1.50 more a scope of gelato.

The crepes were awesome. They also had breakfast crepes, smoothies, gelato and huge shaved ice. Tables were outside. Highly recommend and my daughter loved it. Also enjoyed the trained guinea pig performing on the sidewalk!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy, quick breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoyed a cup of java and the breakfast crepes (ham/cheese/egg, sausage/cheese/egg) and watched folks on the beach. Nice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Give it a shot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

One of the cheaper meal options near the beach, we tried out breakfast here one day and loved it. I had a healthy crepe that had frozen yogurt in it (so freaking awesome) and my wife had a nutella crepe she enjoyed. We also had some generic coffee with the meal, but we really enjoyed spending the early morning outside eating some great crepes!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Healthy Crepe is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was in Honolulu for business and just happened to find this little place. I ate a healthy crepe (frozen yogurt, blueberries, bananas, honey, and granola) for lunch almost everyday. I also talked a co-worker into trying one and she loved it too. You eat it like a big ice cream cone. FYI - they don't take AMEX so make sure you have cash or something else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepe House Hawaii, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.