We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis lives!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rock-A-Hula

Rock-A-Hula
Royal Hawaiian Theater - Royal Hawaiian Center, 2201 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
+1 855-805-7469
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Rock-A-Hula like an insider
$49*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The new "Rock-A-Hula" show is Waikiki's largest cast, concert-quality show featuring powerful Hawaiian and Polynesian music, hula and fire-knife dancing, alongside the greatest rock n' roll performances of superstars past and present at the 750-seat multimillion-dollar Royal Hawaiian Theater. The show opens 6 days a week year-round (dark Mondays). Cocktail, luau under the stars and gourmet dining packages available.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Elvis lives!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Been wanting to see this for a while the ROCK A HULA SHOW I am an Elvis fan and wasnt disappointed .But saying that there was also a Michael Jackson act which was pretty good,A whitney houston act which was not so good.
Also a Madonna act what can i say this was so bad it was awful i like Madonna but this was just such a waste of time.So if you are an elvis or michael jackson fan its worth it but otherwise forget it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    103
    27
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A LittIe Lame”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Venue Was Really Hard To Find. Food Was Ok, Felt Rushed Eating. Show Was Lame. Service And Employees Were Excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Elvis Rules!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I took my friend and mother to see Legends mainly because of the Elvis performers and they were AMAZING!! We also enjoyed Michael Jackson, Elton John and to a lesser extent, Lady Gaga.
It was such a vibrant show and with really quick changes that I wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend to anyone who loves music.
They also interact with the audience a lot which makes it memorable.
Highly recommend!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We were there 2weeks ago we enjoyed the show so so much elvis , Michael Jackson, madonna was so fantastic . The food was excellent , the table service was excellent . After the show we had photos with the stars they were all so friendly , if we ever go back to Hawaii we will be back to see the show ,thank you for a great night :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Show was great, with the chance to pay a little or a lot, either the cocktail option or full dinner. The cast are available to have a photo taken with you and they don't charge for it. worth seeing.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rock-A-Hula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock-A-Hula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.