We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock-A-Hula

Rock-A-Hula
Royal Hawaiian Theater - Royal Hawaiian Center, 2201 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
+1 855-805-7469
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #21 of 160 Attractions in Honolulu
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The new "Rock-A-Hula" show is Waikiki's largest cast, concert-quality show featuring powerful Hawaiian and Polynesian music, hula and fire-knife dancing, alongside the greatest rock n' roll performances of superstars past and present at the 750-seat multimillion-dollar Royal Hawaiian Theater. The show opens 6 days a week year-round (dark Mondays). Cocktail, luau under the stars and gourmet dining packages available.
California Hot Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had so much fun at this show! The impersonators did a fantastic job, the band was great, and the dancers had more costume changes than I could count. After the show the performers were available for photographs in the lobby.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    88
    25
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My 10 year old daughter is the biggest Elvis fan alive. We surprised her with this Legends Concert and she and the rest of the family had a great time! Would highly recommend as all the entertainers were fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Had a good time; wouldn't take the kids.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It was a very fun show. I went with my husband and two visiting sisters. The performers were very good musically. Some were better at impersonating the artist than others; but they were all good musicians.

The band was excellent! The bass guitar and the lead electric just nailed every single song.

We did not do the dinner and we're glad we didn't; it looked lame. Every seat is a good one and the artists graciously meet you afterward for photos and visiting.

What I did not like about the show was the scantily-clad dancers. Madonna sported a g-string, and the dancers were replicating stripper moves during the Steven Tyler songs. So, beware if taking children.

Would I recommend this? Yes, but use discretion.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The steak was the best in food offered. Feel like performers were limited. The show was enjoyable. Do just show and eat before or after show.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great, great and great.... will not be disappointed!! All the performers were great.... This is a show you will visit many times.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock-A-Hula also viewed

 

Been to Rock-A-Hula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock-A-Hula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.