We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ilikai 1531 w/ Stunning Oceanview, Fully remodeled

Saved Save
You added Ilikai 1531 w/ Stunning Oceanview, Fully remodeled to your Saves list.
View from lanai
View from lanai
View from lanai
night view from bed
view reflected on the closet door
King sized bed
living room area
Honolulu
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ro3115
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Hawaiian delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at the condo as newlyweds and whilst we didn't end up using the kitchen for cooking it was lovely to have that facility available should we have wanted to make use of it. Connie was a fantastic host in that she answered and responded to all queries prior too and quickly upon arrival when we found the safe still to be locked. The view is great, all things left for our use were in great condition and having free wifi provided to us was excellent and made it so easy for us to plan our daily activities once arriving on the island. We were able to complete our washing easily and the no key access was a dream as we never had to worry about that pesky card was when just using the keypad for entering. I would thoroughly recommend staying here and really hope to come back again in the near future. It is close to the beach, shopping and very easy to gain transport. Value for money is well worth it and you will be hard pressed to find anything better.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The convenience of location and nightly view of the harbour
Liked least: We ended up having to use the sofa bed sheet and quilt also as the one bed quilt wasn't really big enough when both people were in the bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Glastonbury
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peter/Phuket/Thailand
Phuket,Thailand
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sinead
BC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lorenzo P
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Connie's suite was just what she had advertised.

Through every step of the way she was professional and accomodating.

It was a breeze to check in and out, the place was absolutely spotless, the bed super comfortable, and our son was comfortable on the fold out couch as well. The kitchen and bathroom are beautifully updated. It was a pleasure opening the door every evening after out daily adventures.

This was a top notch rental. Thanks Connie for a beautiful stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: THe kitchen
Liked least: We had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lynda Julian
New Zealand
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$160
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Connie Kim
Speaks English
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing