We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for a quick lunch or dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mahaloha Burger

Mahaloha Burger
2233 Kalakaua Ave, 2233 Kalakaua Avenue B9 (Upper Floor food court), Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815 (Mililani - Waipio - Melemanu)
808-926-6500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 1,918 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Hawaiian, Grill, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Mililani - Waipio - Melemanu
Description: At Mahaloha Burger, quality is everything! Mahaloha Burger serves the freshest beef that is never frozen. We make our burger patties fresh daily with 100% free-range premium home grown beef from the Big Island of Hawaii that has no fillers, no preservatives of any kind, and no antibiotics or growth hormones to ensure the purest quality in every burger patty. All our patties are 1/3lb single and 1/2lb double all-natural grass-fed beef burgers cooked fresh to medium temperature, with just a little bit of pink in the center to ensure a juicy burger. Our buns are freshly baked and our produce is freshly sliced and locally grown, in addition to our down home secret sauce recipe that is second to none. We offer a wide variety of burgers to suit every taste. From our signature Mahaloha Burger, to the Loco Moco Burger, Chicken Katsu Burger, Turkey Burger and Veggie Burger. We also offer all-natural hot dogs, fries, onion rings, salads, shakes and smoothies. Come on by and let us show you why we were name Best Burger by The Official Best of Hawaii 2012. We are located on the second floor of the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center, in the Pa'ina Lanai Food Court.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good spot for a quick lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Ironically we went to a burger place and ordered fish and chips. It may have been a special as I didn't see it on their website menu. This was good and came with a small coleslaw. There burgers looked really good but I didn't get a chance to come back and try before the end of our trip.
Good value for a quick bite to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse A, Owner at Mahaloha Burger, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Nothing wrong with choosing something a little unexpected, Jessica. Glad to hear you enjoyed the fish and chips. We hope you'll be back in our neck of the woods again soon so that you can try one of our burgers, too!

Mahalo,
Jesse & Tiffany, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was our last meal before heading to the airport - what a great ending to our trip. My partner had really wanted a good burger and the guy at the Sunglass Hut recommended here - we weren't let down! The burger was fresh and juicy and I loved the sweet potato fries with apple/pear dipping sauce. I was somewhat taken back that it was in a food court, but the quality made up for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“I want a Mahaloha Burger in Pennsylvania”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After an 11 hour flight, my wife and I wanted to explore just a bit of Waikiki before exhaustion forced us to sleep. We wandered the open air mall across from our resort (Sheraton Waikiki, awesome, btw) and found the food court. Hungry and tired, we wanted something quick and passed the usuals...pizza, Chinese, etc. Then we found Mahaloha Burger. Sure it's a quick food place in a mall, but damn is it good! Hawaiian themed burgers, quality ingredients, great (but not over the top) sauces and flavors. We enjoyed that first meal so much that when we found ourselves in Waikiki after a long 4 island tour, we came back to Mahaloha for another burger before heading home. While we ate, we talked about where to open one back at home in Pennsylvania...I bet it would actually go over pretty well!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse A, Owner at Mahaloha Burger, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Sounds like that was a long day of traveling, so it's great to hear that our burgers hit the spot! We're glad that you wandered over to our place. We'll definitely let you know if we ever decide to open up shop on the East Coast, but in the meantime, we hope you'll visit us again if you're ever back on the island.

All the best,
Jesse & Tiffany, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Hana Hou!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My husband and I ate not once but twice at the Mahaloha Burger located in the Royal Hawaiian Center in downtown Waikiki during our two-week trip. We were looking for a quick bite while shopping and also a lighter, less expensive meal after spending all day traveling. We also wanted a Hawaiian experience instead of something we can get at home (Subway, Sbarro PIzza). My husband and I loved our meals so much we got the same thing the second time around - Banzai BBQ burger and the turkey burger. Reasonably priced (for Waikiki) and excellent service. We split an order of sweet potato fries which was plenty for us. Now that we are home we are craving a Mahaloha Burger!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great value and flavor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The service is very nice, and then the hamburgers are outstanding!!!! Great mix of juice and spices, and the best part is that the beef is grass fed in big island. The fries are yummy and the price is right. The only thing average is the atmosphere but that is because it is located in a food court.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse A, Owner at Mahaloha Burger, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We're so glad that you loved your burger! It's great to hear that you were a fan of the local beef and that we could provide excellent service to match. Here's hoping we'll see you again soon.

Take care,
Jesse & Tiffany, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahaloha Burger also viewed

 
Honolulu, Oahu
Honolulu, Oahu
 

Been to Mahaloha Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahaloha Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.